Insect~~ Fascinating Bees

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hang on there! I made my way thru another spot that I probably might find some fascinating insects. Camera set, time to play hide and seek with these little guys. So what I slipped off from them was the front side, I mean I could not be able to get the headshots because they moved quite a lot which gave me no chance to have the front sight. Especially this blue-banded bee, it flew in circle and disappeared behind the shrub in the blink of eyes. It was okay with the backshot even I was bit disappointed with the results.

Blue Banded Bee

_AHW6065.jpg

_AHW6014.jpg

Yellow Strip Bee

Upps! A bee around here. It was trying to climb the stalk when I got this shot.

_AHW6003.jpg

Green Metalic Bug

What is it? A green metalic bee perhaps. I watched over this little creature from quite distance thru the lens.

_AHW5962.jpg

_AHW5961.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  

Really nice shot of the blue band bee head first into the flower it clearly shows off his blue stripes. I never seen a bee with blue stripes