@misterengagement and the Tribes

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I've had a few comments of late regarding the status of @misterengagement. The account is back up and running, and has a collection of Tribe followers....

engage.png


A month or so ago I paid 100 HIVE to have the ENGAGE token replicated on Hive. All holders of the token on Steem-Engine received the same number of tokens, now on https://hive-engine.com.

Many thanks to @eonwarped for migrating the token balances.

It's taken a little time to get @misterengagement back up and running again, and many thanks to @holger80 (Hive Witness) for making this happen.


@misterengagement is there to reward good/interesting comments with ENGAGE tokens.

If you are a holder of more than 1000 ENGAGE (1001 will do), you can add the following to your reply to a comment to call the account:

!ENGAGE 25

A comment with the above text will issue 25 ENGAGE tokens to the account you are replying to. You can issue anywhere between 1 and 100 ENGAGE at any one time, and there is no limit to the amount you can issue using the command.

The tokens are issued from @misterengagement - your ENGAGE balance is not affected.

If you are muted by @misterengagement, you will no longer be able to issue ENGAGE tokens, but you can still trade and receive them. The latest distribution of ENGAGE tokens can be seen here: https://he.dtools.dev/@misterengagement, and this is the tool I will be using to occasionally check things are working and people are being cool.


The ENGAGE token is a vanity token and is not expected to hold any direct financial value, however, there is a vote that comes with the tokens.

At present, issuing 25 ENGAGE to an account will mean a 25% vote (100 ENGAGE, 100% vote etc) by @misterengagement on the comment/account receiving the tokens.

@misterengagement holds very little Hive Power and I haven't yet decided what @abh12345 will be doing with a trail vote, but a number of my Tribe-related alt accounts are following @misterengagement's vote.

If you issue ENGAGE to a comment/account in which the post contains any of the following tags, there should be a vote following from an @abh12345 alt:

#stemgeeks ( #science, #technology, #engineering, #math ) #neoxian #naturalmedicine #palnet #leofinance #creativecoin #sportstalk #spt #battle

EG:

image.png


The goal is to provide ENGAGE holders with the ability to curate their best comments (and comments they see elsewhere) so that this comment is moved up the list of comments on a post.

All alt accounts are set to follow with the same weight as @misterengagement, apart from @abh12345.leo which should follow with half the weight of @misterengagement's vote.

Following discussions with other Hive members, the comment @misterengagement makes has been reduced in size, so to look less spammy, and will look like one of the below:

image.png

If you add the command and nothing happens, it could be that @misterengagement has ran out of ENGAGE and I will need to top the account up. Please let me know in a comment somewhere.

Please try to:

  • Distribute the token far and wide
  • Call the command on top level comments (lower level is ok but this won't highlight the comment as much, I think)
  • Not give all the ENGAGE to your friend/alt

OK, I think that's about it, but if you have a question then please let me know. Happy engaging!

Cheers

Asher

Sort:  

That's awesome. I just realised I think I have over 1000 but I didn't know I did - so I will have to start using it. Sorry I haven't so far - it's hard to keep track of all of these things, but I always love your posts, projects, humour and engagement on HIVE - you're one of the good ones. xx Thanks for your ongoing support of Natural Medicine. We're about to release another project for the spanish crew so hopefully this will up the use of LOTUS a bit more too. It's funny though I very rarely get ENGAGE tokens, and I'm not sure that' sbecause my comments are shit, or whether I have to engage with a very specific set of people to get them.. Maybe a bit of both. Appreciate the reminder at the end to 'distribute far and wide'.

haha :)

Yes it's probably the shitty comments :P :P

Nooo, and yes, engaging with those who have 1001 or more does probably increase your chances. Anywayyy, you have enough and my modest LOTUS alt will hopefully appear if you do use the command.

Thank you for the nice words, you said a lot of those :)

We're about to release another project for the spanish crew

Sounds good, I'm starting to see a few more people appear - but maybe some are still dropping off too.

Have you escaped 5* hell yet?

!ENGAGE 25

Loading...

I appreciate the work you have done to encourage engagement. Thanks for paying for and working with others to migrate the ENGAGE token over to Hive. This is a great service that allows Hive creators to reward others.

Thank you :)

Hopefully the time/cost is well worth it over time, and if not, well we had some fun along the way.

I hope to see ENGAGE going far and wide, and my alts being kept busy!

!ENGAGE 25

I hope the same!

I was wondering what tools/services you used to set up your alt account to follow the MisterEngagement account and how to vote accordingly based on appropriate tags.

I have some alt accounts (example: sumatranate.leo), but it is not set up to follow my main account.

Sure, I use @holger80's https://rewarding.app/

Plenty of options to play with :)

I'm wondering if the alts will vote relative to tags on comments, and I think as only the first post tag is used in a comment this may not work out. However, a vote from my .leo account on a comment which doesn't show on leofinance will presumably not burn any LEO VP.

I am using the same. Thanks for the quick response.

No worries :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That sounds really cool, now all I have to do is find 1000 engage tokens :)))

This might help :)

Richlist: https://dex.leofinance.io/richlist/ENGAGE

ENGAGE distribution log: https://he.dtools.dev/@misterengagement

!ENGAGE 15

That's a start, thanks!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Seems so complex and i have been getting engagement tokens i have never uses

I can see that you only have 125 (now 140) at the moment, but if you do ever have 1001 or more, you can use the following command.

!ENGAGE 15

That's all really :)

Thank you for simplifying it... i have never really logged into hive engine. Would educate myself on it

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Gosh, that took a while before this post went out. I almost mooned on Hive ENGAGEMENT since it was active again. Emphasis almost.

Happy it’s back again, love the added layer of dynamic it can create in comments.

Yeah a little overdue. The bot was voting the person issuing the ENGAGE, and the vote weight wasn't in line with the tokens issued.

I did see you've been distributing, cheers!

!ENGAGE 20

!Stalker

Yeah was almost about to write a post myself. May do in some weeks now. Even if it’s a “vanity token”, it is also a nice way for smaller stakeholders to hand out something which is dust or EIP influenced.

I may have one or two notifications set :)

It is also a nice way for smaller stakeholders to hand out something which is dust or EIP influenced.

That is part of the plan yeah. If a smaller account can get 1001 ENGAGE, then they can issue a variety of Tribe tokens, some worth more than others of course.

I'll see about trailing with my main account and would like to be able to escape the dust zone. Just a bit worried it will be abused, but I guess I'll not know unless I give it a whirl...

I actually like that you trail curangel with your main account. Obviously, I’m biased as I do too. I think this new setup with the tribe tokens adds yet another layer of “inviting to discover”.

I wouldn’t trail misterengagement with your main. Comment upvotes are appreciated but the curve does cause a massive loss in VP. As a trail that may become a true waste, even with a cap on used VP.

I'm not trailing curangel with my main account at present, but do have 8k delegated. Trying to keep that at 10% of stake so I guess i need to update to 8.5k

If I could get someone else in on the comment vote with similar stake, we'd only need a 2% vote each to escape dust and judging by the amount of times ENGAGE is called each day, that wouldn't be such a loss. But yeah, I'd lose out a little, for a good cause though if landing on decent comments.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I have been really appreciating this idea from teh get-go but never UNDERSTOOD how to use it. Now I do. I bought some Engage tokens this morning to bring me over the 1000 threshhold. As a serious curator, it makes SO MUCH SENSE to reward the behaviours we want to see.

Q. Is the Engage token connected to the Hive Engage App, which I also use? Just curious.

Great :D

Give it a try somewhere like this !ENGAGE 15

ENGAGE isn't connected to the Hive Engage App (I'm not sure what that is!)

Oh cool - my engage tokens have arrived in my wallet so I'm 100+ and good to go!

engage.hivechain.app is a very cool little free tool for keeping track of comments & mentions. For those of us who comment a lot an like to be nudged easily and systematically.

Sweet :)

Just confirming that when you call the command your ENGAGE are safe and it's @misterengagement that send them out.

Ahh ok, I use Gina and Hivebot so not much is missed!

I use Gina too, but getting soooo many notifications that I spend way too much time scrolling through. I just tested the engagement - to be 1000% clear @misterengagement sends the Engage tokens to the person I am choosing to reward. Not immediately obvious from the comment he left.

Yes that's right :)

I see Juan has replied to MisterE and has received votes from my alts.

You can see who's been sending to who here.

https://he.dtools.dev/@misterengagement

AWESOME. Yes, I just saw it. Really appreciating this tool to stimulate and encourage others. Thank you.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I like the idea of being able to curate on the tribes a bit too :)
I have my baby following @curangel votes as well as mine and last week it dished out about 1000 to almost 700 accounts. Not bad really.

That's a lot of votes!

I think if my tribe alts don't burn enough VP then I'll set them to follow @curangel also.

!ENGAGE 15 ( Watch no votes appear :) )

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ah now I see what my comments section was being a tested ground for interestint I like it leveling up engage

Yep, cheers :)

Votes flying everywhere at present and I'm not sure my settings are correct.....

!ENGAGE 15

lol would it really be HIVE if it wasn’t chaotic?

Indeed. And so it is fitting that all my alts piled in - I wonder which actually gave some tokens out?

Probably pal, leo, neoxian, but we'd need to check the interfaces. I think I'll just let it roll and see what happens!

Yeah speaking of which I miss that feature from steempeak where you could see all the rewards perhaps peakd can get it too now that HIVE engine seems stable and running again

Oh yeah, forgot about that. Would be nice, who's ear can we bend?

Lol I think I feature beg @jarvie a fair bit so I’ll let you take this one

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I am going to give it all to my friends and alts, mohohowahr!¡!

;0)

Ahh but you have 1000's of friends and so this will be grand :)

!ENGAGE 15

Damn, you got me!!!

I think you already gave me one😄

There will be more!!! MOAAHR!!

Got you! I did an experiment to see if I reply to a comment in a post with many comments, to see if it will be noticed.
You will see that I didn't comment on Asher's post, as he had to give out many tokens to the commenter's.
You are on the ball!

I always spot a reply!! Consider your experiment A SUCCESS!! :0)

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Great work here.
Question: What happens to the user who calls @Misterengagement? does he receive ENGAGE tokens too?

Posted Using LeoFinance

They don't receive anything directly. But hopefully they can support the best comments (and move them up the comment list potentially) and show some appreciation for the person who wrote the original comment. There is a possibility that they will then be visited, or thanked, and this is worth the time/effort I think :)

Awesome. But how do you fund the @Misterengagement account?
I think there should be a limit for a particular Hive user to reward daily to reduce spam.

Out of Context: How do I get the account voting data stat on a weekly basis?

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sorry, I have questions in return :)

What do you mean by fund? The account has some HP, and I give the account a batch of ENGAGE.

I think there should be a limit for a particular Hive user to reward daily to reduce spam.

I have thought about it but so far so good. I check fairly often and have the option to mute accounts that I don't think are playing fair.

Out of Context: How do I get the account voting data stat on a weekly basis?

I'm not sure what you plan to vote, but it possible with https://rewarding.app/ to vote a user based on tags - might work?

What do you mean by fund? The account has some HP, and I give the account a batch of ENGAGE.

I know you actually buy the tokens, I was only worried about its free distribution.

I'm not sure what you plan to vote, but it possible with https://rewarding.app/ to vote a user based on tags - might work?

Forgive my inexpressiveness. I mean the data you generated in this post

Posted Using LeoFinance

In the grand scheme of things, buying the tokens hasn't been so bad - the posts that occasionally discuss ENGAGE have likely covered the expenses.

For that data I use @hivesql - a SQL database populated by Hive blockchain data.

If you have ideas for further information that could appear let me know - Hive Engine data is tougher to accquire, but Hive data is there to present.

For that data I use @hivesql - a SQL database populated by Hive blockchain data.

I'm a total novice to the use of SQL database. I thought it were easy to check that similar stats on a weekly basis for my account.

Posted Using LeoFinance

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Gracias por este post, soy nueva y aún no entiendo bien los de los tokens, pero si es para mejorar migrando este token ENGAGE a Hive te lo agradezco mucho. Saludos

image.png

Tienes algunas fichas aquí :)

https://hive-engine.com/?p=balances&a=yolimarag

Gracias por visitar mi publicación.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

YES! I think this is amazing. It really helps engagement and building connections. And it is just straight out fun -- I am curious how many engage tokens I have -- I know I've been given a few? On steemit? But do they roll over?

Thank you!

https://hive-engine.com/?p=balances&a=laurabell

I see 40, and some other tokens :)

They have been rolled over yes, and I hope you can collect more!

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Great work, and thus people will get to reward the engagement, the only problem which I see is that If I want to reward 10 comments, 10 comments from h@misterengagement, will be seen. Is there a way to configure that?

At present there will be 10 single line comments.

I did suggest to holger that one comment is made which is edited each time ENGAGE (or any tokens issued by his bot) are distributed on a post. I think this is a not so simple, but is possible and will look tidier.

Yes updating seems to be little tedious, I was thinking of sending a json_metadata with every engage.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I love it, but it's getting a bit complicated!

Not much has changed but there are a fair few points in the post :)

All you have to do is !ENGAGE 15 and tokens will be sent!

That's the bit I get - it's the upvotes by the alt accounts that lost me - some of yours are pretty loaded, so I guess there's the opportunity for people to earn some decent alt tokens!

I didn't bother adding where the alt accounts sit in the various token richlists but 3/4 of them are top 20 or so - whale vote on comments if 50/100 ENGAGE are sent!

That'll be interesting to test out, are there tiers or limits on who can call how much engage?

1-100 per comment, unlimited distribution. If I had the coding skills I'd probably put some tiers/limits in but at present I think we can get away without them.

It would be great if you could gamify it like @tipu, make it a sort of tipu for minnows even.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very useful information, I was curious about this but did not dare to ask. Thanks Asher😊

There is quite a lot to take in above but the short version is that people with 1001+ ENGAGE in their hive.engine wallet can send !ENGAGE 15 to people and some extra votes should follow :)

Uu interesting

https://hive-engine.com/?p=balances&a=creativemary

It looks like you've not logged in yet :)

Most of the tokens can be staked (like HIVE / HP) so you can give a bigger upvote with that token.

I gotta write this down and start learning📝😂

I'd login to the above once a week and 'stake tokens' with the padlock image.

Then just carry on as you are with the right tags ( #creativecoin, #naturalmedicine, #science , etc) and slowly the tokens will accumulate :)

I will log in tonight, just like you said.Thanks so much for this information

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the enlightenment buddy, so I know the system now. First step to get these 1000 tokens

No worries :)

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nice to see you back @MisterEngagement.

I notice it's only uppper caps now, lower caps doesn't work. Also I called 25 just now, but you only awarded 1. Not a big issue, just thought you'd want to know. The rest of the calls were fine.

Ahh, yes, CAPS :)

Also I called 25 just now, but you only awarded 1

Very strange! Let me know if that happens again, cheers!

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

A huge hug 🤗 and a little bit of !BEER 🍻 from @amico!


Un caro abbraccio 🤗 e un po' di BEER 🍻 da @amico!

!BEER all round 🍻🍻🍻


Hey @amico, here is a little bit of BEER from @abh12345 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @abh12345, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This is actually a good initiative to encourage engagements and activities withing the community.

Thank you, I hope so :)

Congratulations @abh12345! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 46500 replies. Your next target is to reach 47000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

How can I get help from you sir?

What do you need help with?

Sorry Sir
I thought you give Hive to the unrated users so I asked if I get some hive from you

I cheaked it but didn’t understand the rules

I will add you to the list. You just need to comment and engage and that's all :)

Es muy interesante, en lo susesibo tratare de seguirte, gracias por compartir saludos.

Sorry for being late and ignorant to how some of this functions! I thought engaging would use my own tokens so I have been trying to spend them to give them out to followers and people that give good comments. I didn't know what it spent the mister-engagement tokens. Not that I will change my usage of it much but I will be a bit more cognizant of it so that I think twice about using it. I may have given it out a time or two when I was just being generous, regardless of the content.