You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return Proposal : Its Importance in Decentralized Hive Fund (DHF)

in OCD4 years ago

But my point is that we are very centralized and 10 big accounts CAN potentially fund a proposal. Neither a community support nor a consensus is necessary.

Seems like decentralization runs from us, and we keep on chasing it. I'm not technical at all but I realize that you can't simply have lets say full decentralization and DPOS...
Regarding proposals I would like to see one day a great mobile app for Hive. I am wanting that since the good old times of Steem. An app that would work great, be simple to use as Facebook is, that would let you post on what communities you wish, have working notifications and simply look and feel inviting for possible new users. Something that I would show to friends and acquaintances and make them understand what this blockchain is about. If it's possible to have a built in wallet that acts as an exchange as well, making it easy to buy and sell HIVE and creating liquidity as well. The man making that reality is definitely a 500 HBD per day in my opinion. It's hard to get mainstream when we don't look and feel mainstream.

Sort:  

I think this mobile app is going to the right direction https://peakd.com/hive/@dapplr/dapplr-account-settings-and-account-transfer-in-action and they are taking seriously into account our suggestions! Ask them to implement your ideas!