BEEN A MOMENT; A 7- Day Old Hive Baby👶

in OCD3 years ago

Just a moment ago, 7 days ago, I began the Hive Journey.

I was onboarded by @bhoa after hearing drops of Hive here and there.
Y'all know how bad Nigeria health care could be, doctors are not being paid and sapa had begun to set in.

Bhosa reminded me of my sweet old steemit account with a few dollars which translates to tens of thousands in Naira, learnt the rate is higher than it was in 2017 when I joined.
I had a flick of hope.

This didn't last, I was crushed to discover that I hadn't backed up my password, I had no access to my treasure.


IMG_20191216_123435_497_1631449620658.jpg
My sapa-ed face, because this world is not my home😩


What next?

Start over?

This is the point @bhoa stepped in, telling me about Hive.
Money talks gets me excited and so, YES I DO!


From the first day..


People who know me know I'm quite so hyped about tasks and activities, my blood dey hot.

I can set off in a direction in full blast and crash the next minute.

I was told it was about blogging; write and get paid, with examples of people who had made it.

Is it not just to write? I asked myself..

I've always loved to write. I've worked with a number of editorial boards and headed a few.
I began writing as a child, wrote my first novel at 9yrs. And oh, I have a lot of articles in my archive.

So, for what it's worth, let the game begin, I'd said to myself.

But you see, that's where mentorship stepped in.
@bhoa told me to pause and relax.
There's more than just making posts, you'd give up I'm no time. At that moment I was wondering, does this guy not want me to advance or what? Ignorant me😂


The Journey So Far..


I was put through a few things.
At first, I could miss my way and not know where I'd been.
It wasn't like the regular social media.
Here, everyone is someone and everyone can grow in reputation.
I had a bit of challenge though, but I had met a few people whose posts helped.

From my second day, I came across a post by @tarazkp instructing to guide our passwords and the other posts of his that followed after always left a sound note in my mind.

@starstrings01 was my blessing from day one.. always encouraging and engaging in my comments. Plus he's a fine man😉

I was motivated to pick up my vocals, dust it and try out the #hiveopenmic contest by @cabelindsay. Y'all better look forward to my musical video🙃

Just today @josediccus could pick me out from a group picture of 4yrs ago posted by a mutual.. I was shocked.

I'm grateful to some curators who see to it that newbies like me don't get discouraged on their first posts and bless them with auto upvotes. @tribesteemup @ocdb etc. Can't recall all.

I learnt or rather I'm beginning to get a bit of comprehension of crypto and how the modern day finance works from #LeoFinance community. I must say that I'm quite ignorant and have been struggling to understand.


FB_IMG_1608902411889.jpg


Moreso, I've had the passion to blog, it's been there for a long time but whenever I pick up my phone, turn on my data, I binge watch on people making it while burning my little finance, yet doing nothing. How pathetic.

So, this is like an open door to living a part of my dream and hopefully when the time is right, I'll blow up into other spaces where I've always longed to occupy.


Have I learnt? Yes!


I've learnt that I may fail in Hive. Not a total failure, I mean.
I may have days with a few cents or even zero upvotes.
It won't be all rosy as the copywriters make it seem.
I've been going through communities and sharing in the moments of different people.

I've travelled to different continents while sitting in one place and knowing a few things about different cultures.

I've been motivated by poetry from @ericvancewalton and his follow was a huge win for me.

I see what my fellow Nigerians are up to, amazingly, on #HiveNaija.

Funny enough, the time I spend binge watching on celebrities has reduced drastically in just a week. I'm burning data knowing I'll be getting back rewards in a couple of days.

The writer in me I've previously been gradually laying to death is getting revived.


Are there part of Hives I'll be looking forward to?


Definitely yes.
I'm not just here to do what I know how to, I will also look forward to learning and practicing new stuffs.

I'll be trying out gaming on #splinterlands when I gain good landing.
It might take weeks, months or even a year.

I'm a Doctor, already stated in my introduction post and my work can get hectic, so I'll take everything a step at a time to not get overwhelmed.


To a fresh start 🥂


Missed out on posting 4years anniversary on steemit because I lost my password and had given up on it years ago but here's to 7days of a fresh journey on Hive.


FB_IMG_1609064748090.jpg


I'll be in your faces (as a picture lover).

I'll be in your comments.

I'll be in your communities.

I hope you'll be in mine too.

I reckon that I'm still new here, please show me some love and show me around 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @akubillionnaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Thank you.

You're welcome @akubillionnaire 😊👍 Nice motivation!
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

You are doing well... a dope write-up...

Thank you Boss🙌

Thanks a billion for the complements.. I really do appreciate.

😊 you're welcome.

Welcome here dear. Your face looks very familiar 😉 I hope that you have fun here. Enjoy!

Hey there.
Thank you.
Your bio says you reside in PH.
I schooled in UPH.

I can relate. I remember starting on steemit getting passionate about it. I remember the struggle of trying to figure it out. I wish remember certain people that always seemed to support me in the beginning. Like @tattoo-djay . I even won a contest for 90 steem, of felt like winning the lottery. Back then they had the bots, and I immediately used some of it to thank them ones that always helped me.

Then i got disheartened towards they platform, eventually fell away. Thank God I didn't lose my passwords though. Just recently I heard about the fork, and eventually got around to checking on my blog. I took some of the coins from steem and carried then over to hive. You know it doesn't always feel worth it, but then time goes by and your glad you did.

Yeah.

I'm glad you didn't lose your password.

Thank you for relating.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@akubillionnaire, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)