#Introduceyourself... to a new beginning! | [ENG/ESP] | #Introduceyourself... por un nuevo comienzo!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

image.png

#Introduceyourself... to a new beginning!

~

I arrived on my own at Steemit, it was a new concept that I still didn't understand very well, but that to this day has taught me more than I could have imagined, unfortunately I could never realize my #introduceyourself because when I wanted to do it, it was already too late. Unexpectedly, destiny brings new beginnings, and with it new opportunities. This will be a good start in HIVE.

My name is Alejandro, I am 22 years old and currently a student of science and technology, thanks to platforms like these, I managed to discover the great power and usefulness of the blockchain as a tool for everyday use. A few years ago I could not even imagine that a community could live together in a chain of blocks, today I am part of one of them, and although it seems that I cannot be more surprised by this fact, I realize that what really defines a blockchain is not its code, but its people. That is why we are here today, all of us, old users, new users, and those who are missing, determined to start over in HIVE, making community and demonstrating the importance of decentralization.

When I started my blog in Steemit I wanted to focus it on a merely scientific subject, and that's how it was. Not bad, I learned a lot about how I should present my posts and the rules I should follow, by that time, that was the only product I could offer you in the community, and as a science student, I thought that was the only thing I could contribute.

I have to confess that one of the first communities that offered me their vote of confidence was @cervantes, I am very grateful to all their team for always giving me guidance, support and a helping hand, I feel that we, spanish speakers are well represented by the various healing projects that have been created in all this time, and I am happy that we continue to grow.


image.png

image credits:@glass.wolf

Shortly after, I met another community, this time a little more specific, it is @steemstem, which is developed in the scientific and academic field, it is a community led by @lemouth, @mobbs, and many other excellent scientists and divulgers. Here I was able to meet professionals of great trajectory, valuable for their contributions and for their human quality. The @stem-espanol sub-community turned out to be another friendly community that helped me grow with my scientific contributions. Thank you all very much.


At that same stage, I got to know one of the most transcendental projects for me. @steempress, not only allowed me to explore areas that had not come to my mind, it gave me the possibility of having my own blog, supported by the Blockchain, with different functions and applications that I could handle from my domain that very kindly offered the members of the @repollo.press team

I had never handled WordPress before, but I learned on my own, and after two long nights, I managed to customize the entire look of my new website. I would like to thank the entire SteemPress team (@fredrikaa, @howo,...) for all the support given during so many months, it fills me with pride and honor to have been taken into account and to have been trusted with my content. I'm sure this is also a new opportunity to grow even more with my website (aleestra.repollo.org), change some images, add content and increase traffic. Science n More will continue to host my posts!


The story continues, and along a path I never imagined myself. Thanks to several colleagues of @votovzla, I was encouraged for the first time to write a story. Literature and story writing had always been a somewhat intimate subject for me, for personal use and restricted to others, I was a little embarrassed to share my writing as I felt unsure about it. Little by little these fears vanished and I dared to create the biggest literary project of my life, the story of an organization called Speculum that has been told in more than 100 posts. It seemed impossible at first, and now that I see the amount of paragraphs I've written it's really gratifying to have taken that step.


@blocktrades has not only been the exchange of preference all this time, it has also consolidated the support of different healing communities for original and valuable content, which has been good for the health of the ecosystem, and has been part, along with other witnesses, of a really innovative movement to guarantee the decentralization of the blockchain that those of us who believe in the project love so much, I must also thank you for your support.


I am deeply happy that @ocd (and its team @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @ocdb, ...), has made it possible for my posts to be more visible, I have to thank the support of one of the most transparent and dynamic communities that I have met in all this time, it comforts me to know that now they are also in HIVE. I am sure that they will create new projects and applications of the blockchain that will make us grow even more every day.


This post would be endless if I appreciated the support received in all this time from all the communities, but I think it is necessary. Hoping faithfully that I do not forget any, I also thank the support to @alebrijes, @curie, @dsc-r2Cornell, Templo, PAL, Projecto Eranium, Repollo, D-A-CH... (I hope I don't forget any of them)

In each of them I met excellent people, with whom I can chat in discord, and have a healthy, effective, genuine and friendly feedback. Steemit definitely gave me much more than I expected. A few hours ago, I shared my last story in Steemit, a small ending to a story, which paradoxically, will continue to be told...

I will continue with my beloved science fiction story, I will continue writing stories, published about science, technology, or some topic related to decentralization. I know that I still have a lot to learn, and I am very happy that I can do it through HIVE, the stories and scientific disclosures have to continue!

Thanks to the Hive!

Versión en español:

#Introduceyourself... por un nuevo comienzo!

~

Llegué por mi cuenta a Steemit, era una concepto nuevo que aun no comprendía muy bien, pero que al día de hoy me ha enseñado más de lo que pude imaginarme, lamentablemente nunca pude realizar mi #introduceyourself porque cuando quise hacerlo, ya era demasiado tarde. Inesperadamente, el destino trae nuevo comienzos, y con él nuevas oportunidades. Este será un buen comienzo en HIVE.

Mi nombre es Alejandro, tengo 22 años y actualmente soy un estudiante entusiasta de la ciencia y la tecnología, gracias a plataformas como estas, logré descubrir el gran poder y utilidad de la blockchain como herramienta de uso cotidiano. Hace unos pocos años no podía tan siquiera imaginar que una comunidad pudiera convivir en una cadena de bloques, hoy soy parte de una de ellas, y aunque pareciera que no puedo sorprenderme más de este hecho, me doy cuenta que lo que verdaderamente define a una blockchain no es su código, sino su gente. Es por eso que hoy estamos acá, todos, los usuarios antiguos, los nuevos, y los que falten, decididos a comenzar de nuevo en HIVE, haciendo comunidad y demostrando la importancia de la descentralización.

Cuando comencé mi blog en Steemit quise enfocarlo en una temática meramente científica, y así fue. No estuvo mal, aprendí mucho acerca de cómo debía presentar mis post y las reglas que debía seguir, para ese entonces, ese era el único producto que podía ofrecerle en la comunidad, y como estudiante de ciencia, pensaba que era lo único que podía aportar.

Tengo que confesar que una de las primera comunidades que me ofreció su voto de confianza fue @cervantes, estoy muy agradecido con todo su equipo por siempre brindarme orientación, apoyo y una mano amiga, siento que los hispanohablantes estamos bien representados por los distintos proyectos de curación que se han creado en todo este tiempo, y me alegra que cada vez sigamos creciendo.


image.png

Créditos por la imagen:@glass.wolf

Poco tiempo después, conocí otra comunidad, esta vez un poco mas especifica, se trata de @steemstem, la cual se desarrolla en el ámbito científico y académico, es una comunidad liderada por @lemouth, @mobbs, y muchos otros excelentes científicos y divulgadores. Aquí logré conocer profesionales de gran trayectoria, valiosos por sus aportes y por su calidad humana. La subcomunidad @stem-espanol resultó ser otra comunidad amiga que me ayudó a crecer con mis aportes científicos. Muchas gracias a todos.


En esa misma etapa, conocí uno de los proyectos más trascendentales para mí. @steempress, no solo me permitió explorar áreas que no habían venido a mi cabeza, me dio la posibilidad de tener mi propio blog, sustentado por la cadena de Blockchain, con distintas funciones y aplicaciones que yo mismo podía manejar desde mi dominio que muy amablemente ofertaron los integrantes del equipo de @repollo.press

Nunca había manejado WordPress antes, pero aprendí por mi cuenta, y luego de dos largas noches, logre personalizar toda la apariencia de mi nuevo sitio web. Me gustaría agradecer ampliamente a todo el equipo de SteemPress (@fredrikaa, @howo,...) por todo el apoyo otorgado durante tantos meses, me llena de orgullo y honor haber sido tomado en cuenta y que confiaran en mi contenido. Estoy seguro que ésta también es una nueva oportunidad para crecer aun mas con mi sitio web, cambiar algunas imágenes, añadir contenido y aumentar el trafico. Science n More seguirá albergando mis posts!


La historia continua, y por un camino que ni yo mismo me imaginaba. Gracias a varios compañeros de @votovzla, me animé por primera vez a escribir un cuento. La literatura y la escritura de cuentos siempre habían sido para mí un tema un tanto íntimo, de uso personal y restringido hacia los demás, me avergonzaba un poco compartir mis escritos ya que me sentía inseguro al respecto. Poco a poco estos miedos se desvanecieron y me atreví a crear el proyecto literario más grande de mi vida, la historia de una organización llamada Speculum que se ha ido contando en más de 100 post. Parecía imposible al comienzo, y ahora que veo la cantidad de párrafos que he escrito es realmente gratificante haber dado ese paso.


@blocktrades no solo ha sido el Exchange de preferencia todo este tiempo, también ha consolidado el apoyo de distintas comunidades de curación a contenido original y valioso, lo cual ha sido bueno para la salud del ecosistema, y ha hecho parte, junto a otros testigos, de un movimiento realmente innovador para garantizar de la descentralización de la cadena de bloque que tanto queremos los que creemos en el proyecto, también debo agradecer el apoyo a ustedes.


Me alegra profundamente que @ocd (y su equipo @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @ocdb, ...), haya hecho posible que mis post fueran más visibles, tengo que agradecer el apoyo de una de las comunidades más transparentes y dinámicas que he conocido en todo este tiempo, me reconforta saber que ahora están también en HIVE. Estoy seguro que crearan nuevos proyectos y aplicaciones de la cadena de bloque que cada día nos haga crecer aun más.


Este post sería interminable si agradezco el apoyo recibido en todo este tiempo de todas las comunidades, pero creo que es necesario. Esperando fielmente que no se me olvide ninguna, agradezco también el apoyo a @alebrijes, @curie, dsc-r2Cornell, Templo, PAL, Proyecto Eranium, Repollo, D-A-CH... (Espero no olvidar ninguna)

En cada una de ella conocí personas excelentes, con las que puedo charlar en discord, y tener una retroalimentación sana, efectiva, genuina y amigable. Definitivamente Steemit me dio mucho más de lo esperaba. Hace unas pocas horas, compartí mi último cuento en Steemit, un pequeño final a una historia, que paradójicamente, seguirá contándose...

Continuaré con mi querida historia de ciencia ficción, seguiré escribiendo cuentos, publicado acerca de ciencia, tecnología, o de algún tema relacionado con la descentralización. Sé que aun me queda mucho por aprender, y me alegra mucho que pueda hacerlo a través de HIVE, las historias y divulgaciones científicas tienen que continuar!

Gracias a la Colmena!


logo nuevo.png