You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great journey of Route 40 in Argentina from north to south: the third stage a coffee in the middle of the clouds.

in OCD4 years ago

This looks like an amazing adventure and one I think I would like to be on also! I was wondering how remote this area is. I assume it is pretty remote judging by the images. Is it dangerous to travel in this area, are there bandits or troubles from locals?

Sort:  

The problem @allover is represented above all by the lack of technical assistance for vehicles, fuel service stations and food stalls throughout much of the route. I had to fix the bike on my own in the middle of the gravel road because there was nothing nearby.

Bandits exist only in films and people are very friendly and simple.

It is a unique and exciting experience that you have to do at least once in your life.

Greetings and have a good weekend.

I live in a massive country, in fact my country is a continent in its own right. It is huge, and only sparsely populated with 26 million people so we have many remote places. 95% of our population lives on 5% of the land and the vast majority is coastal so inland there are places that have probably not felt the tread of a human foot. I travel to those places a lot, adventuring as you have done. Not on a bike though.

I would love to explore the areas you have and to understand them more.

Thank you and have a good weekend.