Sort:  

Damn. I'm impressed at what you managed

Thank you, It was a very unnerving experience but what a great memory.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The Legendary Ice Man eh XD

That's quite a believable title XD

the expression on your face tells me that you thought the line was stupid and were hamming it right up in response XP

Not quite the level of ridiculuos as the Carlton Draught ads I remember seeing on tv back when I would sometimes watch free to air. Does your chainsaw not have a safety thing where it will stop if you're not holding down the button/trigger/thing that makes the chain go round? O_O

Not a bad job on the hand given that you lost a few minutes being a deer in headlights XD

As you can see I have a face for Radio. The Legendary Ice Man I am not but I was happy to play to roll.

My chainsaw does have a chain brake but that is more to save me if it kicks back towards me. It probably would not have saved anyone if my chain broke and flew off.

It was a very dangerous thing for them to expect me to do but every time I pick up my saw I try to be careful as possible, I was so happy when I could put it down to safety.
!ENGAGE15

I didn't think about chains breaking, I don't know much about power tools x_x

Do you normally have more buffer if you're carving in front of a crowd out in the open?

Ive had a few chains break and fly away like a laser beam of death. I always try to think of where it will go and cut accordingly. I have seen several scares from a chainsaw and they are not pretty.

Usually, in public I have several meters and I am not in such a rush.

That sounds horrifying D:

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Wow.

Impressive sculpture. Impressive story. Impressive video.

I don't know much about TV (or Ice Sculpting) but you'd think TV shows would have to notify chainsaw-wielders of nearby people or something, lol. Or maybe they just got all the paid extras to sign waivers?

Huge congrats to you, Jordan, and Brain, sounds like it all turned out quite well.

Thanks for sharing! 🙏

Thank you so much for your compliments. It means a lot.

It was a very dangerous situation and part of me wanted to just walk off stage. I tried to do most of my chainsaw cuts away from the audience but it could have turned very nasty for me or them. It may have even gone more viral than they hoped for. Being cut with a chainsaw is something which is best avoided.
!ENGAGE20

My pleasure.

And yes, I could 'feel' the tension radiating from some of your storytelling, but it sounds like overall you handled it extremely well, did what you could to mitigate things, and it turned out well for all. Kudos! 👌

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Congratulations to you, a wonderful job. I am sure this performance will lead you to success.

Cheers @dedigobelz. I am not used to this kind of performance but it was a good test for me.
!ENGAGE15

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!