Broken promises.

in OCD4 years ago

BROKEN PROMISES

pexels-photo-1483740.jpeg

Hidden within thick and warm socks
The only protection against the aching cold,
That threatened to freeze my fragile heart.
I watch as rain drops kiss my windows still,
Whispering words of longing
Leaving trials of promises in their abandoned path.
And memories long buried ,
Break through my fortified barriers.
Images clouds my blurry eyes
Reminding me of how this lips have romanced and loved
This hands have once cuddled and stroked,
Relieving memories of hopes dashed against mocking lies.
My pillow is soaked with betrayal tears
For beneath the blankets
That witnessed our joining as one,
I am reminded of the fool
I had been too many times,
To believe words fraught with broken promises.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @amzzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!