Everything I wish I could tell you

in OCD4 years ago

Everything I wish I could tell you

woman-crosses-arms-and-legs-with-angry-face.jpg

I wish to tell you how I feel
The burning fire when you make passes
The stiffening anger I feel
A breath of fresh air I sought but in the dark I grooped

I wish to tell you everything
My past experiences
My oath never to be a victim of love
You twisted them,first with hope and later with rage.

Everything I wish I can tell you
Your inability to be the man I used to know
To tell you how we have fallen from the heated pan
And now into a raging flames.

Is this the breadth of fresh air you promised me?
When you spoke of how much you love me
I smell no fragrance of love but of disappointment
Disappointment from a lover grilled with his desire to move on

I wish to tell you how I feel
How lonely I am
How much I needed the previous you
Everything I wish I could tell you
But I can't.

image 1