Thoughts from a barber shop | About early adoption

in OCD3 years ago
I shaved my beard and now I came to the barber shop to get a haircut. Not that you really care about this, I'm just sharing, maybe over sharing but that's the blogger's life, yours and mine. Not that I think of myself as a blogger, in fact, every time someone asks me what do I do for a living, blogger is not the first thing that comes to my mind; early adopter I'd say, or at least I want to think that way of myself.


IMG_20210413_160923600~2.jpg

I wish I had been a bitcoin early adopter but hey, I missed that train, but not because I didn't hear about btc back in 2010, but because my mother never allowed me to use her card to buy those internet magic scam currency that nobody has ever heard of. I was never short of Bacardi and Marlboros on any given Friday after my last year of highschool but no, BTC was out of my responsible mother. Third world choices I guess.

But at least I can be an early adopter of many, many other projects. Now that I'm aware of this space - or should I say universe? - and I try to keep up with everything that goes around and inside it, I'm grateful to be able to hear about many coins and ideas that are eager send have the potential to explode both in price and adoption.

I wish I had more spare cash to spread among projects - right now I only have a couple k in 4 concepts, not counting Hive, which is more than 60% of my total portfolio, if you can call my holdings a portfolio. But I don't, and I don't see my holdings growing any time soon, but at least those that I have are growing steady and fast, so I hope that in the future I can spread that money even more among cool, promising concepts and projects.

I've been meaning to write more about finance and projects because I've been very involved - at least as a listener/audience - and there are incredible ideas and insights I'd like to share with you later on.

I heard that Leo Finance is a great platform to write about this and I'm thinking I'll give it a try so, if you have any tips, insights or recommendations I would love to hear them!

Sort:  

Ooooh! Looking fresh ;). Funny you mention you're wanting to share more in this space b/c i found myself wanting to hear more about your insights mentioned at the start of your blog!!

Thanks! Not so sure about the fresh part but at least I don't have to wash my hair daily now :P

I will definitely start posting about my insights and tips regarding finance and crypto :D

Don't look so cranky. You're supposed to be happy you look presentable again! Great so see you still active here :) Cheers from Berlin.

Ahaha I wish I could look happy but I'm getting a little bit balder every day :P cutting my hair means more space to cover with less hair hahaha jk, I'm fine with that, maybe I was just making a face :P

I hope everything is going smooth in Berlin! I miss it :(

You have missed the leo grind in your absense ...dude surely get over there if the finance is the current go to topic. The community is active and should out decent when writing about these things.

Fresh hair and work on it!

It seems that way, and LEO seems the platform where all the cool kids are hanging out nowadays. It's great to hear from you Karin, hugs all the way to the NL!

I heard that Leo Finance is a great platform to write about this and I'm thinking I'll give it a try so, if you have any tips, insights or recommendations I would love to hear them!

This is probably not the tip you are looking for... but might still be worth consideration at some point in the future? So far I am happy with the results.

My other tip would be to use proofofbrain tag.

I had a reallllllly good feeling about Leo as soon as it started! I am just a little illiterate in the space so i dont really know how to get involved with the tokens n stuff. Blogging on the site, i can do that!! Musssst get blogging again.

I am also a complete noob when it comes to things like DeFi and cub. all that for me seems like some kind of very complicated magic. 😜

Truly!! And, a lot of fun. Don't you think?

Lol not the tip I was looking for but gratefully accepted. I already have one, damn amazing if I must say :P

¡Felicidades! Este post ha sido seleccionado para recibir la valoración de @mayvileros en el transcurso del día.

Muchas gracias Mayvil! Que bien ver qué sigues por acá y que tú proyecto sigue creciendo, saludos!

You heard it right because I think Leo is one of the successful tribes on the hive. If you are good with money thing that suits you.

By the way, you look younger.