First Landscape Attempt with my Historical Watercolour Painting

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_1869.JPG

Hello dear Hiveans !

Today after days of tidying up after our return home from confinement, I'm trying watercolour again with my old equipment, and the nothing to do with the paint I was using during this confinement, I'll have to practice again !

Well, it's not really over yet either ;p


Bonjour chers Hiveans !

aujourd'hui après des jours de rangement suite à notre retour chez nous après le confinement, je m'essaye de nouveau à l'aquarelle avec mon matériel de toujours, et la rien à voir avec la peinture que j'utilisais durant ce confinement, il va falloir que je m'exerce à nouveau !

Bon, et puis là ce n'est pas vraiment terminé non plus ;p

IMG_7064.JPG

Above, a picture I took during our hike last year with my girlfriend, a good climb on a mountainous plateau in the south of France ...


Ci-dessus, une photo que j'avais prise lors de nôtre randonnée de l'année dernière avec ma copine, une bonne montée sur un plateau montagneux dans le sud de la France ...

IMG_1870.JPG

And this is my famous equipment that I would have been happy to have during this confinement and that I won't forget again !!!

Feel free to comment if the heart tells you :)


Et là c'est mon fameux matériel que j'aurais bien été content d'avoir durant ce confinement et que je n'oublierai pas de nouveau !!!

Sentez vous libre de commenter si le coeur vous en dit :)


See you soon on HIVE !

@anttn

Sort:  

I must say you have done a good job using watercolors on the first try. I think next time you will be able to work on more details... It's hard to handle watercolors...

Yes, this watercolor has nothing to do with the one I used during the containment, it's much better quality !! but I'll keep practicing ;-) thanks for your comment and support !

That's a really nice technique, watercolour bring nice textures and contrasts to the drawing! And that's an amazing landscape and place for a walk hahah! :D

Thank you very much for your comment ! Yes, I would love to go back for a good hike !

👋 Hi @anttn, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

hey ! thanks you for your support :))

#posh twitter sharing : ~~~ embed:1263476968227561473 🙃 twitter metadata:YW50dG5ffHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2FudHRuXy9zdGF0dXMvMTI2MzQ3Njk2ODIyNzU2MTQ3MyDwn5mDfA== ~~~

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

thanks for your support DIYHub team and community !!