The Old Man and his Dog from the Butte Montmartre - Sketch in Watercolour

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_2021.jpg


Hello everyone,

I hope your week is starting well !

I am happy to share with you this watercolor from a scene I observed during one of my ballads back in Paris.

It was on the hill of Montmartre, a man of a certain age sitting on the ground with his dog, looking happy of this moment and the sun ... I rarely take pictures of people in the street. I just don't take any of myself, but by him I don't think you'll recognize him ! And if I did, I would find it really very funny ^^

I'm thinking of embarking on a series of street scenes, which I would have found touching, absurd... or at least interesting!


Bonjour à tous,

j'espère que vôtre semaine commence bien !

Je suis heureux de partager avec vous cette aquarelle d'après une scène observée au cours d'une de mes ballades, de retour à Paris.

C'était sur la butte de Montmartre, un homme d'un certain âge assis à même le sol avec son chien, l'air heureux de cet instant et du soleil ... Je ne prends rarement de photos de gens dans la rue. Je n'en prends tout simplement pas de moi, mais à par lui je ne pense pas que vous le reconnaîtrez ! Et si oui, je trouverais cela vraiment très drôle ^^

Je pense me lancer dans une série de scènes de rues, que j'aurais trouvé touchantes, absurdes... en tout cas intéressantes !


Capture d’écran 20200602 à 16.32.36.png


You will be able to see the photo of the scene that inspired me as well as the basis of the pencil drawing...


Vous pourrez voir la photo de la scène qui m'a inspiré ainsi que la base du dessin au crayon...


IMG_2016.JPG

IMG_1995.JPG


Well, unfortunately I wanted to rework his face too much (which was already satisfying !) and I ruined it to make this brute head, a kind of post-cubist mask à la Picasso !

Finally, you'll give me your opinion ;-)

See you soon, with a little more presence from me, but these last few days are particularly upset for everyone, I think!

Take care of yourself !

@anttn


Bon, j'ai malheureusement voulu trop retravailler son visage (qui était déjà satisfaisant !) et je l'ai ruiné pour en faire cette tête de brute, une sorte de masque post-cubiste à la Picasso !

Enfin, vous me donnerez vôtre avis ;-)

À très bientôt, avec un peu plus de présence de ma part, mais ces derniers temps sont particulièrement chamboulés pour tout le monde, je crois !

Prenez soin de vous !

@anttn


HIVE LOGO.png

Sort:  

I have seen this exact scenario here in Kharkiv, the difference is I saw a woman with her dog in the metro station. She was homeless and that entire scenario made me so emotional...

Yes, but here, I think this man was just a tourist taking a little break ! But it's just that when you're sensitive, it's usually very sad...!

The others don't care.

You are right... Many people don't care at all...

twitter #posh sharing : ~~~ embed:1267947636109213696 😉 twitter metadata:YW50dG5ffHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2FudHRuXy9zdGF0dXMvMTI2Nzk0NzYzNjEwOTIxMzY5NiDwn5iJfA== ~~~