What is my current progress on the Rising Star Game... and a potential new card coming soon?

in OCD4 years ago

Hello Community


I have create a few posts on the Rising Star Game, and today I will be showing my current progress thus far. I have been spending quite a lot of time on this game during the evenings. I wonder why, maybe deep inside I plan to become an imaginary "super mega star"? lol even though I can't sing, but I enjoy drawing so maybe it is the artist side.


Game 37.jpg
All images used here are from @risingstargame.


These are my statistics last night, I lost a few fans because my energy was depleted, otherwise at one point I had over 1000 imaginary fans. I decided to take a screenshot of this because 888 is a good number haha. I also managed to complete mission 7 "Saturday Headline" before I lost my fans - will create a post with more detail on that.


So What is the Rising Star game?


You start off as a normal busker and you eventually work your way (if you don't give up) to become a imaginary "super mega star". It is currently on HIVE and still in Alpha so things are still subject to change, but several updates have occurred over the past few weeks.


@risingstargame made a very informative tutorial yesterday and it explains almost everything, so do check it out:


So What is New?


Most recently there is a new card that was created called the "Pizza Box"

PizzaBox_empty.png

It may seem random for you, but it will actually make a difference in the game.

This is how it works in the game (explained by @risingstargame) :

My plan was for it to automatically fill any empty boxes you have then they would show in the same place as the regular energy boost. You will be able to scroll through energy boost cards and pizza boxes to see what you have

Why is that important?
There is an energy bar in the game:
Game 20.JPG

So if your energy is depleted, you will not be able to do anything! like literally nothing you can do besides from waiting for your energy to regenerate which can take some time. You could also just purchase another energy boost card, but what if you dont have the Hive or the Starbits?

So after completing missions, you deplete your energy and that amount depends on the type of mission - and there is a 20% chance that you will find a discarded pizza. So now instead of regenerating your energy automatically, you are able to store that pizza in a box, and you can use it like a energy boost, so you use it when you need it the most. However, the detail is that the pizza box can only hold 1 pizza at a time, so if you already have a pizza in the box, and you see another discarded pizza - you wont be able to pick it up.

Looking forward to see how it works. It will be available soon.


So do you want to test out the game?


The game is still in alpha, so it is still free now to try out the game. It may not be free a bit later.
If you interested in testing out the game: (As mentioned before, it is still in testing so the game is not complete yet)
Here is the referral link.
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=apprentice001
I get 1 Starbit for every mission that you complete. But you don't have to use my referral link if you don't want to. No Stress :)


Hope you enjoyed the post. Like, comment and follow
Have a great day!