Create to Destroy

in OCD4 years ago

In the series, it's the last post with warm color photography. Each photograph is from different place and time. And the one I'd like to give a little bit of context to is the 3rd one, "someone had to be the first". It's a picture taken from miles above the land from an airplane. The land lit with city lights below. There are times when while on the airplane, I've wondered like a child about the invention of it. The Wright Brothers and pondered on what and how their lives would have been like. Only recently, my brother recommended me to their biography by David McCullough. I loved reading about their journey, how it all happened, what it took to make it happen as well. But the best part was reading about the characters, their personalities, their family, upbringing among many other details. Think about the time when people considered them fools for even having the thought of a person flying. It was considered unrealistic and idiotic. Until they made it a reality. And how the world was never the same. Can you imagine if there were no airplanes? The biggest take away from the book was to learn about their mindset, their thinking, unique characters of their personalities that could do such a thing. I'd highly recommend this book to the bookworms out there.

Well, I have blabbed enough now. And I'm done. 😛

4.jpg

6.3.jpeg

6.1.jpeg

5.jpg

IMG_20191130_235825_449__01-01.jpg


See you in the next post.
Be creative :)

Instagram - @myartmusings