Splinterlands Card Prices are CHEAPER

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Splinterlands Card Prices are CHEAPER

Its been a while I posted. I was on vacation, a bit away from civilization, and didn't want to touch my laptop too much. Most of my online activities were done on my iPhone. That works well for governance related work, basic reading and commenting, but not suitable to writing. Also I sort of wanted to take a break as well. The only Hive related things I have done in the last 20 days is play Splinterlands and buy cards :) Why?

  • Cards are cheaper (huge volume of cards from j6969/lambos are on sale
  • I can play on my phone and have free time to think about strategies

I also just checked my last blog this morning after 23 days. I thought I should check some of those stats again and see how the card market performed while I was away.

Untamed_Legendary.JPG

This is the exact picture I used on my last post on prices of these 4 Untamed Legendary Summoners. All of them are cheaper. One, Chanseus the Great, have more cards on sale. The first point I mentioned above is an user of $100K US + worth of cards, so if that account sales the prices will be softer. This also give "human" players and investors like me a lot of opportunities to grab some assets on sale. That is what I have been doing.

Also if you look at the volume number of the present picture, which is $6648 in sales in the last 24 hours; compared to 23 days back it was $3045. So currently we are perhaps experiencing 2 times the volumes. This can me easily seen from the MonsterMarket Market usage tool.

MM_vol.JPG

The recent volume surge is clear. People are buying a lot of cards on sale!

Current Marketcap and my personal stats

The next item I quickly check is how my card collection is doing. 23 days back, my card collection on my playing account was worth $4933, today at the time of writing it is $3766. That's a 23% drop in 23 days! I thought excellent.... time to buy 11 Chanseus the Great :)

Stats.JPG

I checked the whole marketcap drop: It was 4.9 M, 23 days back, today it is 3.7 M. Exactly a 23% drop in marketcap. All that makes perfect sense. I am not even a bit worried. Looking to buy some cards on sale!

My status as a player

I don't play much. I love the game, but I don't always find the time. When I find the time, I like to play efficiently. Meaning I trying to rank as high as possible by doing the least number of games. I don't care about the quest rewards or DEC. I just try to rank as high as possible, as fast as possible. This requires me to play only late season. Typically last 2-3 days only. But this time I was on vacation and I had my phone with me. So I played during the season, and for the first time ever for me, I qualified Champion 1. Previously for the last few season I will always end in C-2 with about 4300 rating. But this season I already ranked 4744. Going is very tough now, and I do not have a complete max deck, so it is unlikely I will move any higher up. But it was a good season for me. I am enjoying playing the fire splinter with Zaku!

2days.JPG

With 2 days to spare, and hopefully no more life quest, may be I can improve my rating beyond 4744.

Will see....

As a bonus, enjoy this awesome battle using Zaku.

Sort:  

I have been gunning for champion 1 as well, but in Champion 2 the competition is really tough. And my cards probably don't deserve to be in champion 1 anyway lol! I'll just focus on finishing in C2 this time again!

C2 is quite respectable. Also I probably qualified C-1 as lambos are not around. They used to take a lot of steam out of me.

It gets really brutal towards the end of the season! I think a lot of maxed deck holders start playing towards the end trying to ascend through the leader board as quickly as possible.

I certainly do :)

So must be lot of others, as well.

I must admit it's quite effective because once you get the win streak to at least 3 or more you start getting double points. With maxed decks it's more likely to be able to maintain the streak longer.

My max is win streak of 29.... I almost beat it this season, but couldn't manage.

Wow dada! 29 is damn impressive!

I reached to C-3, my next season target is to reach C-2. My highest winning streak is 19, no way near to you, dada.

Winning streak has something to do with when I play. During a late season start, it is not difficult to generate a long winning streak. C-2 is mostly where I finish as well.

Is there any legal issues If I record and upload my splinterland game in threespeak?

I don’t think so as long as you give credit to Splinterland

Nice to know you also love playing and hopefully, the mobile app will soon be perfected. I also play sometimes from my android but it is somewhat limiting. Life was a headache for me also but then I decided to level up the assassin and the armorsmith a few others but all those got me into c2, so I am happy.

🤣🤣🤣 and u come and down vote my shit when u post stupid fucking shit🤣 ur hilarious bro

Congratulations @azircon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!