My Application to Newbies Initiative

in OCD3 years ago

img_0.4738530020667753.jpg

Hello everyone, hope you are having a good day. This is my application to the newbies initiative

Ok so, a few days back (okay, fine its a bit longer than that but I've been very stressed lately) I came across this post by @newbies-hive about a program called The newbies initiative which will be taking place here on hive.

So what is the newbies initiative. Well, it's a newbie training program whereby they will be guiding, advising, and supporting us newbies for 3 months. They'll also be tasks and meetings. This way growth is guaranteed.

I'm sure some of you will say I'm not a newbie as my account was created, I think December last year. Well, it was created last year but I didn't post anything for a while and when I finally created my Introductory post I didn't post for a long period. I recently became active almost 3 months ago. After some struggles with consistency (not that I'm not still fighting) I've been able to push my reputation to 55 and my hive power to 72. I also have a 25 hive power delegation from @WesPhilbin. I would like to use this medium to thank him along with the whole @Theterminal. They have been a very integral part, and are still a very integral part of my growth on this platform.

Seeing as one of the criteria to be selected to undergo this training is that your reputation must be below 65, and you must have less than 500 hive power, I'm eligible to participate.

The reason I would like to be a part of this program can be summed up in one word. Growth. This program is very thoughtful and I feel will benefit me as well as others and will help raise more stable and independent hive users who will in turn develop others.

I like to make slippers and shoes, write stories, and anything in between. I'm actually very versatile and can write about almost anything.

I would like to thank people who one way or the other made this initiative possible @aliento @starstrings @projectmamabg there are many more, I just don't know them, but if you're one of them I appreciate your efforts.

Also the deadline to send your application is on Friday the 24th. So if you're a newbie and you are just seeing this, and you desire growth feel free to click here read the instructions and create your own application.



Thank you for taking your time to read this post your support and feedback is greatly appreciated. Have a great day /night.

Sort:  

Congratulations @b0s! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @b0s.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @b0s.. It is great to have you join the newbies initiative. Do make sure to be very active in SMILE DISCORD SERVER, where you can easily be updated on live discord meetings and tasks that would be given. STAY SAFE!

Thank you very much😊

👏

Thank you