You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I WANT to sell my Steem; but I don't want to get BOTTOM price!

in OCD4 years ago

I'm wondering how buying Splinterlands cards alone can be beneficial because it is also pegged with $ right so if the price of Steem falls, we would still end up paying more steem for a card right. In my opinion dumping them on exchanges or purchasing SM cards with the Steem, both are going to give us the same benefits.

I definitely agree that Cards can have a good appreciation compared to holding it as Steem itself. I wish the Steem investors are keeping their eyes open and would buy steem to support the dumpers.

Sort:  

Yes. You are right on the first point. But not on the second.

Cards are priced in USD. So if you buy them now with steem. Your steem is locked and sold at the current price of 14 cents. Now essentially you own a different asset. Not steem anymore... correct?

Price of card can of course go down. Anything can go down. However, the concept it that you have a NFT now, and not steem. And like you said that NFT is priced in USD.

I think you agreed on that point already :)