Cyan

in OCD4 years ago

Dedicating myself to various things and different techniques, artistically speaking, it becomes quite boring just taking pictures. I can't help but change the tones and colors, duotone them, add textures and noise, or whatever.
Above all it happens to me with digital photography because I don't see the world like that, I see it more similar to analog photography in the sense of the atmospheres and magic that are created in the film. And in analog photography you can do countless things to create that magic or those effects: making soups, cross processes, opening the camera, burning or scraping the negatives, making multiple exposures,... and then everything that can be done on paper if one expands.
I do all those things and I also paint, so in digital photography I cannot avoid adding things, enrich the image. At least in digital photography I try to look for other perspectives or focus on parts that interest me or use homemade filters or make long exposures, there I can find magic in digital.

Here I'm in a no ordinary posture and I'm on side towards the ground. I added some acrylic paint texture and decided to flip the photo.

IMG_1339n.jpg

Dedicándome a varias cosas y diferentes técnicas, artísticamente hablando, se vuelve bastante aburrido solo tomar fotos. No puedo evitar cambiar los tonos y colores, duotonarlos, agregar texturas y ruido, o lo que sea.

Sobre todo me sucede con la fotografía digital porque no veo el mundo así, lo veo más similar a la fotografía analógica en el sentido de las atmósferas y la magia que se crean en la película. Y en la fotografía analógica puedes hacer innumerables cosas para crear esa magia o esos efectos: hacer sopas, procesos cruzados, abrir la cámara, quemar o raspar los negativos, hacer múltiples exposiciones, ... y luego todo lo que se puede hacer en papel si uno se expande
Hago todas esas cosas y también pinto, así que en la fotografía digital no puedo evitar agregar cosas, enriquecer la imagen. Al menos en fotografía digital trato de buscar otras perspectivas o enfocarme en partes que me interesan o usar filtros caseros o hacer largas exposiciones, allí puedo encontrar magia en digital.

Aquí estoy en una postura no ordinaria y estoy de lado hacia el suelo. Le agregué un poco de textura de pintura acrílica y decidí voltear la foto.

Autorretrato / Self-portrait
Fotografía digital + textura / Digital photography + texture
Bárbara Bezina

canva / facebook / blog