You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA! Curation rewards post Hardfork and how you can help stabilize them!

in OCD3 years ago

This is very interesting when it comes to rewards in the Hive, but if the account has a lot of other coins in the power of the vote, then there is a risk that the account will be blocked by the owners of those coins who do not welcome the vote on the sixth day, or, you mean that does this change apply to the entire Hive Engine?

Sort:  

This has nothing to do with hive-engine, it's just for this first week after the hardfork related to Hive rewards pool.

Yes @acidyo, thanks, I figured it out, but I want to draw your attention to certain risks of such a race for high awards, as I said, sometimes you can see restrictions on the voting time and get banned for a late vote, as a result. lose coins that a person has accumulated for a long time. I thought that this point was taken into account in the fork. I may be wrong, I am not an expert, but my intuition tells me that some pitfalls may appear). I really hope that they will not be. Have a great day!

Do you mean when you unvote and then vote again? Yeah you get no curation if you do that. Not sure if I understand what you mean by "banned".

Thanks, likewise!

I mean that coins, for example, bilpcoin, if a person votes on the sixth day for a post in which this tag is indicated, they can lose all their rewards in this coin, they will be blocked, like his entire bilpcoin account (or another coin ), this example, for a general understanding of my thought.
A long time ago, in the steem-engine, once, I was blocked by ZZAN coins, for voting on the fourth day, since then, I began to vote, at most, in the first, three days.