You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog gets propositioned

in OCD4 years ago

A gap in services or price is almost always a good thing. I sold one of my home at the price gap, there were a lot of homes the same size as mine, I did not really want to move, there was a big price gap hole between my house size and price listing and the next set of listings up, so I split the difference,listed at the center of the price gap, my realtor tried to get me to list at a lower price, but I knew what the market was like, and well people are people, sometime price is all that matters to them, price snobs. If it cost 20,000 more than other homes at similar size it must be a special place. It wasn't, and it sold pretty much the day she was pounding in the for sale sign.

I think the gap could be a good thing. At only one day a week, and not much else going on, I wish you success.

Sort:  

Well, I work full time 4 days a week currently for a massive real estate company where I do an executive role, so there's plenty going on, but i'm taking reduced pay and have a day in the week to help my mast so...Makes sense I think. If I am brought back to my current job 5 days a week I'll have to do that. In the meantime one day a week is my own to do with as I choose.

Finding a niche in the market when selling a property can work well. Sometimes it's that no other properties with swimming pools are available, or it's the only 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom property on the market at the time; It often means additional activity from the buyers and possibly more money as you found out. Competition is a great motivator and any good real estate agent will know how to create it (ethically and within the law) and exploit it on their vendor's behalf. It seems like you did well.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.