Never stay the same

in OCD3 years ago
Hello everyone, just like time goes on, we as humans must keep moving forward in order to survive in this cruel world. Learning and developing are things that must be done wherever we are, even small things can always provide new things to learn while we want to receive these lessons.


dragonfly.jpg

Always can

When a branch breaks, the tree will always sprout new shoots, sprouting new stalks which will give new places for the flowers to bloom. The injured wings will recover even though it will take a long time to continue their journey across the ocean.


tiang.jpg

Leave the ego

I've never changed from when I was a kid to growing up to be an adult. no, it's not like i'm still the same as before, there are things i've decided to leave back there. I'm still my old self with the same body, the same voice, and the fingers that still feel the same when gripping. I've left a lot of things that I shouldn't bring to the future, one by one I left all my egos, all the regrets I've been through and memories. Want to apologize to my old self, but time cannot be turned back even if only a fraction of a second. Live and learn with the time, learn not to regret mistakes that have happened, then let live there, just set a reminder and start over. We cannot fight against the strong wind, become like a cloud that can always follow where the wind is carrying, become one with another cloud to create water droplets that are ready to fall back to the earth and wet the trees which will fertilize the branches that are ready to bloom.


20210510_130851.jpg

Continues to grow

Most people always want to be better than others, competing to compare themselves with elevating their egos only to look better to others, which in the end will only throw themselves down, because people will never be satisfied. I hope I'm not that kind of person. As I grew I began to understand and learn that such things are no longer things to do. I just have to be better than myself before, I have to be more useful, even if not for others, at least I can be useful for myself become a better version of me. There are many things that can make us no longer the same, we just need to choose, regret all mistakes and destroy ourselves or continue to progress and develop from mistakes to become the best version. It's not only time that changes you, your mind is also responsible for it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bayuismail! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!