One foot in front of the next

in OCD4 years ago

Morning again, and I'm glad to be alive, but judging by how the way the day's starting, it will probably be one of the slow days. Last night was sort of frustrating because no electricity and coupled with my body ache due to my early morning jog, I went to bed a little bit earlier than usual.

There's still no electricity right now, but at least I have enough juice on my laptop to come and whine about it here. I'm not sure about how the day's going to be but I'll be keeping my fingers crossed and my ear on the ground for positives.

Throughout this year, I've always tried to focus on my next step, but at the same time, I like to plan several steps ahead. Once in a blue moon, my future plans come to life, while most often, they don't. So, I decided I'm not going to bother too much about the distant future and just focus on the tangible things within reach.

I've learnt from recent events concerning my career, and life in general that nothing is set in stone. I'm learning that sometimes just winging it isn't such a bad thing after all, and that I have to try to be more flexible. I'm learning to go along with the flow and letting life happen to me.


Sort:  

Im going to play Fifa in my friends house later in the day, write Splinterlands post....whatever happens inbetween or thereafter is in the hands of the universe.

Have a nice day mate

I haven't played Fifa in a long time, only shitty PES. I have Fifa 18 on my laptop but it keeps lagging.

Looool at "only shitty pes".... Cant even be a fan of fifa on p.c, doesnt sit well with me, you see that machine @dante bought? Is the real shit....mining...gaming....everything ing

One step at time is better approach.

There is great book called

Obstacles is the way

I've not read it, what's it about?

I've read few summary blogs and watched YT videos about the book.

I would recommend it :)

Sometimes that's all we can really do. Take it one step at a time and let everything else fall into place.

I'll be keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best.

That's always great to plan ahead. This covid is ruining every plan though.
Go ahead and I wish you success!

Thanks. I wish you the best as well