You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

in OCD2 years ago

A lot to unravel here. I have been on the list and off the lists of whales, gotten votes with notes to change stuff about certain votes on witnesses and a whole lot of stuff. There's still a lot to learn this thing. Even after 2 years or being active, posts like this give me tons to think.

The danger if daily posts are on exhaustion and I would say something about the people with more stake getting the better votes, but that's not actually relevant. This is a place of creative with a reward engine added to it. What keeps hive running are the developers and I understand why not giving this people their due might seem like ingratitude. I guess s lot of us are just a bit too zealous over sour gains on the content we make. Thanks for that insight.

Over the time, I've been doing some things that worked and others that didn't. Looking back to my posts, votes and comments, I can only determine I've lacking on the last aspects. Sometimes it isn't about not having the will to do it, but having a reply. Not everyone is open to get into an exchange of ideas. But experience has taught me that when it happens, the best idea is to move on and go read or watch another post and comment. Eventually, the followers base will respond to this and comment count and exchange will rise to the top.

Of course, this doesn't mean the rewards will be there. Part of the the system is some sort of luck. I bet there's a whole criteria for big but luck also plays a factor in the visibility of a post of whether you get into a whale's voting list.

This has given a lot to think about. Thanks for a thoughtful post to read.

Sort:  

I remember stumbling onto you on @tarazkp's posts and liking the way you were engaging on the chain thus followed you and curated you from time to time. Unfortunately I don't have the time to engage myself currently as much as I'd want to due to other more important things going on around Hive I'm trying to build but it helps knowing most people realize i vote manually which means I've at least glanced at the post and read parts.

Hey, we all get busy on other stuff. But you mentioned something really important. It is far better to get your posts read than having an autovote on it. Voting is not a metric for the success on a post. At least from my viewpoint, comments and engagement are far more important.