Promoting hive in my space week 3

in OCD4 years ago


X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5v4rfuehQsoVtukrb5zwdXbo5aA1Ad39Ag3xeAuev6ZKf2AYqxQGkx2QANAG11sTwgr8yHZF8qeccop3582.png

Today completes my third week promoting hive in my space and i am so happy doing this. I have never had the feeling of liking what you do till now.
Today, I bring you my report of my second week of promoting #hive within my space.

Achievements.

I mentioned that I was not going to bring new users on to this platform but instead , i will be focusing on following up my recruits.
I didn't do any much publicity as regards recruiting but somehow three new users came on board through my link and decided to start their hive journey. I reached out toto them and they were able to come up with something.


I was able to follow up some of the recruits and I must say they are thriving as starters.

I am happy that some of them are getting recognized on a daily basis.

I had two newbies this week and an old steemian return to hive.


@numostanley is a post who lives in bayelsa state in. Nigeria. He was sent to me by @ebingo to educate him about hive . After so much education we were able to do his first post and he has been able to make another post ..


@malon-e is a medical student who is also an artist. He lives in port harcourt. He is getting a hang of the platform and I believe he will do well here.


@topdollar001 is a baker and a medical student who wasdraws on steemit. You can read his introductory post in his blog.

Challenges

The challenges still remain the same. Content discovery is not so easy on this platform. I hope with new developments, there will be a plan to make discovery of quality content easier.

Retaining new users is not so easy compared to the conventional social media platforms. There is this excess formality that hive gives that the conventional social net work does not give. This is a serious challenge and if hive is going to be adopted, I think we need to find ways to retain new users and this is the most important part that we need to increase our focus on. Although some users are doing well in trying to make hive less formal.

Plans

I plan to kick off the what's app group from tomorrow. I also intend to continue with giving them their daily task. I intend to also give them incentives their effort by rewarding them with Dusty subscription and sponsoring them with steem basic income. I know it is little but it will do a lot in encouraging them.

I also want to organise a meet up with mainly the newbies at least once in a week to help address their issues as far as I can. I believe this might help with retaining new users too. This will be done in conjuction with @gamsam.



Special shout out to everyone who has been doing their fair share in promoting hive and making sure hive becomes great.

Shout out to @nathanmars for your unending strength and determination in promoting hive .

Shout out to
@joetunex your support has been amazing

@mistakili and @belemo thank you for the hive naija initiative. I will refer everyone I get on board, so they can meet a family on the discord group.


@steevc thank you for being supportive from the very beginning of my promotion and you have not for one day complained about anything. I can say I have tagged you in every introductory post and you still show these newbies something to keep them on the platform. You are more like a father figure right now.


Special thanks to @traciyork for every encouragement. I couldn't have wished for more. You are still a queen. For all the rrtweets, i say thank you.
All the reblogs, i say thank you.
All the tipping I say thank you so much ..


Special shout @complxty for giving newbies the first orientation as soon as they come on hive and also recommending one or two users they can follow.

@demotruk is one person I know that values introductory post. I see him root out the undervalued introductory post and put a dollar on those posts. Thank you for what you do for hive.

Shout out to every other person that has been doing their best to support hive.

Finally , i will like to end with a quote by @joetunex that keeps me going

we owe it to ourselves to make hive great.

If you have any suggestion that can help, please feel free to drop it in the comment section.

Thank you for reading.
I stand with hive
Hive5
Sort:  

You're doing a great job man. Can't wait to start working with you on the meet up.

We will start soon

Well you're doing okay in your own way, glad that these people mentioned are people that are doing well things for the benefit of newbies and the chain. Cheers man

@tipu curate

Thank you brother .. you are a major support to the nigerian community. I heard of your newest support to the hive naija community..

I hail

Yeah, we do what is essential to be done really. I'm glad I could help in my tiny way as well

Thanks for your effort, I was asking for u on discord yesterday. Glad you switched your focus to retaining the ones uve onboarded , nice one, all hands on deck my G. 👏

Thank you so much

You are very, very welcome @bhoa! Oh, and... 😉 😂 😊

Lol.. but you are

Your efforts are amazing. Thank You.

Thank you for this encouraging words

Great job @bhoa . Hive on

I'm doing a similar type of thing and I'm having some success. Though getting people to make their initial welcome posts is proving difficult. I've tried to help them as much as I can but think a lot of it comes down to self initiative.

Amazing effort man. I love that you are following up with the newly added guys. Well done

thank you so much