You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Split focus

in OCD4 years ago

I'll just bet smallsteps is excited to get her own space. One of the coolest spaces that I remember as a kid was of my friend. They had a family of 5 boys so had to maximize space in their farmhouse. My friend and his brother (the two youngest) shared a fair sized room. But they each had a finished dormer space that was PRIVATE. It was small, and crowded but sooooo cool. Been 55 years since I've seen that space and I still remember it well.

I'm sure your father made his choices with the very best information he had at the time. Like all of us sometimes right, sometimes not so much. But he consistently did his best for his family and community. That's some damn high praise right there.

How can I tell all this? His two boys that I know are pretty damn fine in my book. Tells me plenty.

Sort:  

It was small, and crowded but sooooo cool. Been 55 years since I've seen that space and I still remember it well.

It is funny how we remember things like this. I had a friend who had a bedroom that joined up through a secret tunnel in the ceiling to his brother's bedroom. the tunnel had a little loft area that they would play in together. It was like the bat cave.

How can I tell all this? His two boys that I know are pretty damn fine in my book. Tells me plenty.

Thanks -I think at least one of us is a pretty decent person :)

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.