How Covid19 affects my pig business

in OCD4 years ago

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81UDouWH7rtEbcbNJbo3jneBrgESGGHvCSqyDfeq3CLLBEGScLiGYqtyCcFdxGpJUT5ptYtU5eKvuj9kPDeoJsQd3UGTcA.jpeg
Hello friends, hope you all are doing good? As for me I'm trying to keep my heads above the water. I wish to share how the pandemic has affected my Piggery. Some months ago I started the pig business with a little capital I was able to gather and trust me it hasn't been that easy.
The advent of the pandemic has negatively affected the growth of my business in many ways;
1 The very expensive price of feed from the retail market : Due to the low income by feed sellers and high transportation charges the prices of pig feed had inflated to a very high price, thus making it difficult for pig farmers.

2 Increased cost of boxes and packaging supplies: The boxes required for transporting the pigs to the final consumers has drastically increased at a very high rate.

3 The government’s lockdown and curfew limit the movement of products: Restricted movement across has deeply restricted the growth of my business, However, since I'm into agric business we can still transport our livestock and feeds from the farm to the market or vice versa at a relatively alarming price. Which isn't a thing of joy.

4 Our Livestock demand however, has fallen deeply too : Due to the lack of income from customers and local buyers, the Demand for the pigs has totally drop and mostimes we run on deep loss. The pig prices has fallen deeply too due to the less demand for it.

My advice to other pig producers is to follow the health guidelines and pray we certainly hope the whole world can get back to normal as quick as possible.”
It hasn't been an easy thing to pull through but we hope for better Days regardless.
Here's a picture of the female pig :

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81U8nyUbxfJNPdYiq6uMytoXsboQ5VLChuJwCoJqMQytUdtGTy8prni9BEjMPiTW5kxaC1FzZofFyj2AvNT5AQzHbMvNAa.jpeg
Here's her children :

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81UDouWH7rtEbcbNJbo3jneBrgESGGHvCSqyDfeq3CLLBEGScLiGYqtyCcFdxGpJUT5ptYtU5eKvuj9kPDeoJsQd3UGTcA.jpeg
Have a blessed day Hivians.
Thanks for visiting my blog 😊

Sort:  

I wish you would get through this and maintain your business.

Thanks friend 😊. Thanks for stopping by too 😊