Food for thought or food to get rid of thoughts?

in OCD3 years ago

img_20210112_173430.jpg


I had once battled an eating problem, almost half a decade back. "Yo-yo" is the term people like me are usually labeled as. People who have a very erratic fluctuation in their weight in a small time frame.

From a veru young age I'd gain weight and turn into a pumpkin in between July through September. Come October, I'd begin my weight's downtrend going all the way through to February. The remainder of the months, I'd reach "consolidation".

It was a very peculiar, yet well known, personal characteristic. My inner circle knew it well, the outer circles were bewildered by it. I was an active sportsperson, dedicating my time to football(soccer) and karate.

My journey within karate was rather successful grabbing a gold medal in an interstate karate championship. The kicker? I was fat as a cow.
Speaking of kicker, a similar trend followed my football journey. Yo-yoing my way into local football tournaments, even reaching the highlight - getting recruited in my university's football wing.

The journey was soon cut short when I gained an exponential belt on my belly. I was no longer considered fit to play. And that was the end of it.

In my teens I was the biggest member of my dance crew. That never undermined our scariness on the diace. Wrecking havoc one flip after the other on the dance floor, grabbing many dance crests.

At one point I realized the weight was not only physically, but mentally connected. Maybe I took comfort in food. Not maybe, surely.

As long as I can think back, I have always confided in food. I do not know what triggered it. As a youngling, there was no reason to confide. As an adult there are many more things I could confide in. Maybe I am simply gluttonous. And now, thinking about all of this, I need to confide once again.

That's my food for thought, or actually food to gey rid of thoughts.

Roll credits.

Sort:  

Food has that hold on us ;p
But, but - you were a dancer?
I would like to see one of those flips :D

Oh of course you showed up at the first mention of dance 😜

so obvious eh? haha

Мы совсем не задумываемяся, сколько дерьма мы сьедаем. Я тоже ищу свой иидеальный рацион. Пока что, лучшее что я усвоил для себя - главное не передать.

П.с. Как много общего у нас, я обожал футбол. Хотя, последний раз когда играл с сыном - поламал средний палец на руке :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta