Inevitable Mistakes

in OCD4 years ago

Some time ago, I made a mistake that I felt so bad about...I felt awful and I actually gave myself a hard time for it. Questions like..."How could you do such? What were you thinking? I am crazy or something?" I forced myself to answer these questions repeatedly, in which I couldn't even find an exact answer to. But then, I got to realize after much thought that...what is done is done...I can't change what has happened and the only way is to move forward and learn from that mistake.


Mistakes are life lessons to man, in as much as it looks bad or hurtful to make such mistake at that point...it is actually not a sin. It is part of the things that makes life interesting because we learn from mistake made...the experience we get helps us to do better next time. As far as you accept the fact that you have made a mistake, take responsibility for it...then work to be better like I said before.

However, there is one thing I noticed about the issue of mistake which is that, most times we tend to dwell on a mistake for so long or let it pop up anytime we are faced with something similar. In as much as we would love to be flawless or perfect..whichever word you choose to use...no one is. So I feel after we must have accepted the fact that a mistake was made, which means you have reflected on and taken responsibility for it. The next thing you should do is let go and move ahead with the lessons you must have learnt from that experience.


A friend of mine use to say "When it happens once it is a mistake but if it happens twice then it is not a mistake". This I strongly believe, because most time we tend to make the same mistake twice and try to justify our wrongs...yes, mistakes are inevitable but we should avoid making them if possible.

At the end of the day, what matters the most is what you do after you must have made a mistake....do you make another wrong move? Or you make the next right move?

"Yet one thing that I have learned over time is that when you make a mistake, recognize it, admit to it and figure out why the mistake was made. Then do everything in your power to avoid making the same mistake again." -- Dr. Marshall Hennington



✨✨Click on images for the source, images used are from pixabay✨✨




💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕



Stay Safe And Remain Positive. 💕💕




Thanks to @suheri for the amazing banner

Sort:  

One of the things I have learned about mistakes is that, usually, unless they're terribly noticeable, you're the only one who knows about it. It can be difficult not to dwell, but you're absolutely right in that they're the best way to learn.

You are right about that...most times it is easier said than done but try we should. 🙃

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.