I read it in a haste and I have read it again.

in OCDlast year

poster_2022-12-03-101415.png
Image edited with splendid poster maker

Coming to Hive, I was just like a newborn baby who came in to the world without knowing his/her left and right. But only depends on the mother for assistance and care until he will be able to come up age and master something's. After my introductry post, I was confused on what next to post on Hive. But I was not left behind. While I was was going through newbies guide and other post made in the platform, I came across a post made by @erikah on August 1, and 22,2022. It was all about Hive is not for me and how to boost my reputation fast as a newbie.

This two topics grabbed my attention and read them through. But don't really get the sense of the post. Am 1 month old in the system now. And sometimes, I ask myself, can I really succeed here?? My reputation is not making moves what do I do about it. That was when I went back to @erikah's blog to check on his current post. Because I found out that, each post he makes, he drops the guide there under the post. So, this time, I calm down and read the post no more in a haste.

Lesson learnt from what I read.

Hive is not a get reach quickly platform:- Here I understood that we merit upvotes by making a quality post, being consistent. So, if we have in mind of making thousands of dollars in short time, we will quit within a short period of time. And also, we should reply to comments on our post. That's how to build audience. We should also follow like minded people and comment on their post often. By so doing we will build our fellowers and friends.

No short cuts on Hive:- My reputation matters a lot here. Is not all about the number close to my name, rather my contribution for the success of the platform. So, looking for shortcuts might make someone commit plagiarism and at the end of the day, spoilt his/her own reputations. Because, that number can't save me if I commit plagiarism instead server punishment.

Instead of writing in all the communities, I should check out the communities where poeple likes my post and make post regularly because from there, I will make myself known to the platform because am not the only one here rather millions of persons. So, it's left for me to make myself known. Thanks so much @erikah for this guide. To start something is not always easy, but with persistence, one will conquer.

Sort:  

You're welcome and I'm glad to hear my newbie guides were useful. However, this post should have been dropped in Self Improvement community. Next time please look for a more appropriate community.

Oh really?? I don't really know the right Community to make the post. Thanks so much, I will do justice to that next time. Yeah, your newbies guide was really affective

Building patiently is important. And building your reputation on Hive certainly takes time to do. So a lot of patience, hard-work and commitment would be required to make the needed impact. I see hive the same way I see other things about life. Time and consistent effort are usually two ingredients of success.

Congratulations @chichieze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!