Voluntary and compulsory quarantine - What do I do at home? - Contest Entry

in OCD4 years ago


image.png

Quarantine

From the start of COVID-19 in China, I was very alarmed and paranoid all the time, because it turns out that in Venezuela there was also a very rare flu and it was affecting most of the people I know; but fortunately, nothing dreadful happened to any of them. However, I always thought that the coronavirus had already arrived in my country.

When I say I'm paranoid, I literally am !!!!


91423401_1505119149666285_4916612835129163776_n.jpg

Since long before entering quarantine and being decreed as such. Every time I got home, I washed my hands, took off my clothes and went straight to the shower, because although people here in my country it was as if nothing happened, I did not see this virus as something very normal, if I observed El collapse of the lives of others in part of the world.

My quarantine started on March 15, but here people can walk down the street, not specifically to have fun, but to go to what is necessary, for example:

  • Go to the pharmacies.
  • Go to places that sell food.

However, the rules were set so that you couldn't be on the street after 6 p.m., otherwise this leads to a fine and being arrested.

It stands to reason in such a situation, because why expose yourself, unless it is strictly necessary in an emergency and you must leave the house, then you should justify and be convincing.

No less important to mention that some fast food establishments and/or restaurants work behind closed doors and make deliveries, up to the permitted departure times.

Today, 03/31/2020 there is a new regulation in which the authorities declare that circulation on the streets is allowed until 10am.

bar.png

I've only been out twice and very early for provisions


91981108_1974311569379340_4643840475772485632_n.jpg

In fact, buying here is like being with a thousand eyes, because you do not know when someone does something crazy, like, for example, that I saw it directly, "a person remove the mask from his mouth in the middle of the line to cancel purchases" It is something that I do not understand, it seems that they cannot speak with the mouthpiece on and they lower it; Now I don't know if it's for use on the throat or elbows. Because this way, many are seen on the street.

No gentlemen, I'm not kidding!

Unfortunately I can't take my cell phone out on the street to photograph, but if I could I assure you that I would have a thousand and one stories to tell through the captures.

Now, from my window I see people very calmly washing their cars, despite the fact that there is no gasoline, some neighbors even go jogging.

I think they don't understand the concept of:

"STAY AT HOME"


92213629_1100770906931913_6230968433677172736_n.jpg

Although it is a closed residential complex, the police can enter and verify that everyone is complying with the quarantine, so when that happens, many will be surprised!

bar.png

"In my house "

When I think that I will no longer find anything to do, something new always comes out and this allows me to distract myself and the truth is very useful for me.

I always prepare breakfast, we are three people at home, I get up early because I have the habit of going to the gym to train and at dawn I am no longer sleepy. I don't always do the same thing, but for example, a cup of coffee with bread is something I like.


91549195_664257664334879_8323442754730328064_n.jpg

I get too bored waiting for others to wake up, so since I really like to clean, I do anything at home, until I can make a little more noise, so as not to disturb others.

I do my exercises at home, so as not to lose the habit and always be active. I confess that before I was not a fan of exercise at all, but I realized that this makes me feel good about myself.


91774478_888990684879492_7261755104338903040_n.jpg

Then, for example, I review the social and informational media to find out what is happening in the world and see what situation each one is in, whether we are in the same or worse.


Sin título.png

Something positive about the quarantine and that I really liked was writing again, writing on a blog or dedicating myself to something I like; So, a few days ago I met Hive, and I said why not ?, I must do it, you have to try something new and here I am, I like to know things about so many people, art, music, news, among others, more than that is an opportunity or I see it this way. So after my day's chores, I allow myself to be on the laptop and discover how this community moves.

I have a hobby every afternoon, my mom teaches me how to sew and it is very difficult and fun. Something good comes out of this whole situation.


91583755_247818516361488_2933126680761335808_n.jpg

I make lunch and dinner and this is also part of the menu, until it exists in the pantry.


91908494_261582244876683_2243995278287831040_n.jpg

bar.png

There is something very unfortunate apart from the virus and that is that in my country many people do not have a fixed monthly salary, so it is sad to know that those people who previously obtained some daily money to bring their livelihood to their homes really have a difficult time, add that you cannot be on visits.

How can we help if everything goes downhill and we don't know for sure when it will end?

However, if people have enough food and for some reason manage to get out of their homes, you can leave a gesture at the door of someone who is going through difficulties.

Solidarity must be part of this whole situation.

image.png

Participate in the contest of: @derangedvisions

Follow this link

Take advantage of this free time and share part of what you do?