Wooooo! I'm on Hive!

in OCD3 years ago

Hi there! I’m Caroline, aka @consciouscat and this is my first ever post to ecency. My partner Brad (@new.things) has been suggesting I join this mysterious world of Hive for a while, so here I am 😉

24.jpg

Initially, when he started talking about crypto, blockchain and decentralised platforms I found myself scratching my head, thinking “What is this?! It’s like a whole nother world!”. Instead of feeling like the clever, educated woman I am, I felt like a totally clueless beginner. Then I remembered that this is not a bad thing; I’ve been a beginner so many times in my life I’ve lost count.

Before I was a conscious entrepreneur supporting people to transform their lives (my current work) I had done a great many things. Some of the things I did out of sheer boredom, seeking excitement and wanting my life to be interesting. Other things I did because I love a challenge and I want to see what I’m capable of. And others still were simply because my intuition insisted that I take that path.

8.jpg

Over my working life, I’ve had somewhere around 50 different jobs. If I listed them out I’m not sure you’d believe me 😂 I think, in hindsight, I was just trying to find work that suited me and kept me engaged. I was trying to work out what made me happy, and there were clues the whole way through. Almost every job required me to actively communicate with other people. The work I enjoyed the most required me to learn new things and grow as a person. And my most favourite of the lot were the ones where I got to teach other people how to do things they did not previously think they could do 🤸‍♀️🤸‍♂️

In my personal life, I was always on adventures. I spent so much of my adult life single and floating around Australia and travelling to other countries that it still amazes me the things I’ve managed to do. Before I met Brad (with whom I still go on many, many adventures) I had run several ultra-marathons, climbed Mt Koscuiszko (Australia’s highest mountain) in a blizzard, handled snakes, walked on stilts, rock-climbed more routes than I can count and danced on stages with hundreds of people.

running.jpeg

While my days of doing the more dangerous things are probably behind me, my love of adventure is still very much alive. These days Brad and I collect new parkruns in Australia while we wait for international travel to feel safe and possible again ✈️ We dream of the places we want to go and what we’d like to do together over the coming years (e.g. ski in Japan, hike mountains in the UK, run trails in the U.S. and much more).

No doubt you get a sense of what I love as you read my introduction to you all. But what I’m also coming to realise, that I have really never fully appreciated, is my love of writing 😍 Whether it’s writing in my journal about the adventures I want to dream into reality or sharing stories with people about the adventures I’ve already had, writing is my medium to communicate what’s on my mind and in my heart. It’s my preferred way to teach and reach a great number of people and share what I truly wish to express.

23.jpg

So thank you, dear reader, for reading the words I wished to express today. I hope that some part of my introduction has left a smile on your face and that you get to feel a little bit closer to a human on the other side of a screen you might never meet, but who is, in so many ways, just like you.

Caroline, coming to you from Brisbane, Australia.

sunrise_.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the blockchain @consciouscat! It's so nice to meet you! I hope you have many, many adventures learning about all of this and I also look forward to reading more of your blog! Once again, welcome and have a fabulous week!💜🤗🌻

Thanks @elizabethbit for the warm welcome :)

You are very welcome!😎👍

Quite the introductions, @consciouscat.
On behalf of #ladiesofhive, Welcome, and I wish you success on our social blockchain Hive.

Posted using Dapplr

Welcome to the Hive community @consciouscat!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thanks for all the great info @jamerussell!

Hello @consciouscat! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.__

Thanks @indayclara / @lovesniper! That's a lot of helpful links right there. Thanks so much!

Hi and welcome to the hive blockchain social media @consciouscat, Its nice to know you and have a nice day :)

Hi consciouscat, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from ecency which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Thanks @travelfeed. I'll ask @new.things to check it out while I'm still learning all things ecency.

Congratulations @consciouscat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

Welcome to Hive, good to see more people joining the ranks! You sound like you get to do all kinds of fun stuff. !PIZZA

@consciouscat! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @onewolfe.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Ooooh, pizza! I shall have to learn how to eat it 😂 Thanks for the welcome and the gift @onewolfe

Anytime! You can go to their website to check it out and they also have a pretty good discord community too.

Loading...