You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get A Great Start on Hive 2

in OCD2 years ago

Thank you so much for putting all this invaluable information in one place. This would have been a godsend in my first few weeks at Hive when I was so overwhelmed I didn't know where to start. Even though some things still overwhelm me, like tags, I'm never sure about them, and I hesitate to use them, afraid that I'm not screwing up. Tags here are for me, the thousand-headed monster, lol

Anyway, thank you so much again for this, and by the way, I don't like ketchup either, so cheers to that ;)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for taking the time to read the post and comment here. It's awesome to see that you noticed i don't like ketchup from that funny 'future' gif.

There's another funny easter egg in my tags. When you get a chance... go to the tags and check that out. Then, to help you understand how they work, click on any of the tags (except that funny one). If you are on Peakd then it should bring up all the current trending posts that are using that tag. There is a little drop-down menu next to how you have your view set and next to where it will say trending.

There are a few settings you can toggle there... but the point is that posts are categorized and searchable through the tags. Not many people use tags to search out posts and they are mostly irrelevant but putting the tags that are based on categories that your post is about can help others find your post when they search. So, don't stress out too much over the tags. Just don't spam stuff in the tags that has nothing to do with your content or the subjects of your post. Whatever is the most relevant subject of your post should be your first tag. That's it. Not too tough.

I wish i had been able to help you out sooner. I also wish i had seen a post like this, or my last one, when i was first starting out too. I'm glad to offer the help now if it adds value to the platform and can boost the start of newer users or helps the people that have been around for a while too. Take Care and Cheers!

Haha! If tags had subscribers, I would be the first to your funny easter egg tag. ;)

And thank you very much for the explanation. Cheers!

 2 years ago  

Glad you got the humor! You are very welcome!