Self Empowering Success.

in OCD3 years ago

Life, the Univers and Almost Everything thumbnail_1.png

To my way of thinking one of the greatest wonders about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency is the phenomenal boost it gives anyone in expanding self empowerment. If you have access and are willing to put in the effort the ROI for creating your own success is amazing. The most powerful thing you can do for your own self empowerment is simply believe in yourself.

Now when I say ‘creating your own success’ I am not speaking specifically to financial achievement. Although that is important to all of us to one degree or another, it is not the end-all and be-all of success. One of the key values of crypto is the enhancement to your ability to define success for yourself - regardless of anyone else's definition, and to pursue your best path to a successful life.

Teaching people, on an individual basis, how to find your true core passions and how to link those to your means of earning a living is something I take a great deal of pleasure in. I also use this approach to help others discover how to create a clear and distinct personal definition for success. Back before the pandemic I worked full time as a rideshare driver and nearly all of my most memorable trips were ones where I got to practice this with my customers. In every case the responses I got were a delight to see and most gratifying. Those trips made the work amazingly enjoyable for me.

My favorite example of this is a young Chinese lady I picked up to go to one of our local universities. It was a fairly long trip in very slow traffic so we had plenty of time to chat. She told me she would be graduating in a couple months with double bachelors degrees in Business and Finance and Art History. This instantly told me several things about the young woman: She had ample drive and dedication to achieve two degrees at once, she was a dutiful Chinese daughter (followed her cultural tradition of doing what her parents told her), “you go to America, study business, get good job and good pay”, I asked her if that was the case and she said yes. It also told me she had a real passion for art, hence the second degree in Art History. So I suggested she consider, upon her return to China, finding a museum to work for. She asked me why and I said, “museums need business people to keep them in operation right?”, and she replied, “that is true”. Then I said, “Right now with all the new wealth in China there is an immense appetite to reacquire antiquities that have been sold to collectors all over the world for centuries. While you are working there you can hone your skills at authenticating antiquities, your degree in Art History is perfect for this. The reason to do this is that people will pay you good money to travel the world authenticating for buyers and sellers”. At this point her eyes reacted exactly like a cartoon. They popped open so wide I thought they might come out of her head and she said, “OMG!...I can do business in art!”

I realize this does not necessarily seem to mesh with the cryptosphere but it does exemplify what I mean about self empowerment and creating one's own definition of success and a personal path for a successful life.

As blockchain evolves the potential for networking, enhancing personal financial achievement and collaboration, as well as the ability to crowdsource funding for group/collective projects/programs will grow exponentially. In conjunction with this a growing common understanding of the uniqueness and importance of personal success will fundamentally alter the idea of community success. This evolution in the success ideology will in turn lead to greater prosperity both for individuals and the global community. We are witnessing the evolution of human society and for the first time in our history we can take a direct hand in the direction this process will take. Furthermore crypto and blockchain give each of us a much greater ability to take ownership of our ideas, creations and even our identities. Reclaiming these from the status quo of older economic models greatly enhances each person's power to effect change, growth and self fulfillment.

Despite all of the negativity and cynicism hammered in our faces on a daily basis, I see potential, possibility and hope.

Blessed Be.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cowboyphylosophy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!