You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The works I sold on Makersplace!

in OCD4 years ago

Oh congrats! How can you sell there? Can I make an account easily or is it more of a niche thing? I have a store on etsy where I sell my art, but no sell in months.

Sort:  

Thank you! You can check https://makersplace.com/ and scroll down after the "Featured creations", there's info there on how it works. There's an application form that you have to fill out and they have to approve it first so it will take days to weeks before you hear from them. You are only going to sell the digital copy here though unlike etsy

Oh I see. I wonder if a high resolution scan of my drawings would qualify as a digital creation lol. I should get myself a graphic tablet and try digital art. Never tried it. I wonder how would I be versus me doing traditional art

Yes it will qualify :D Hmm, based on my experience, digital is easier when it comes to technical things cos you can just undo, make layers, erase easily, etc... but comparing it to traditional it's just really different. You would really feel a bit disappointed when you can't get the "traditional" feels that you want. But better to just try so you'll know how it is for you :D

Thanks so much!! I must try😍