You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal 2020 | June Had High Temps, Flash Flooding, And More

in OCD4 years ago

Your peppers look great despite the sun damage. See how green the stems are?

I usually notice this on my bonsai trees too. The old large leaves usually get burned on the first hot day, because they were grown in early Spring. Once they crisp up or turn yellow, they get replaced by stronger Summer leaves.

Think your tomatoes are going to grow hyperspeed when you start getting scorching temperatures. That always sends the flowers into action. My tomatoes and peppers tend to grow slow or weak when outdoor temperatures stay below the mid 70's. Once we get above the 80's everything rockets into fast growth.

Sort:  

I do hope my tomatoes will start going bonkers soon. I don’t expect them to beat last years. I just want some though! It’s been 80’s during the day for a while now. These high 90s I hope will do the trick.