You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reader Agrees To Believe Everything is Made Up And Never Really Happened

in OCD3 years ago

The first pantomime you can think that's 4,759 times better than thank you Brandt. That one.

I don't have a computer or anything so I do this from iOS. I keep hearing how great Word is and whatever other ones. What I'm saying is I do this on a notepad. It doesn't have fancy tools, for example, a character count 2... 3... notta.

I had no idea. Really. I was just writing the story but when I plugged it into Ecency I was all BLUE FACE EMOJI! I've never ever put that many words together. Record for me. And I left out a lot! Like Jesse. Dooood!

He was theee essay. Not the shot caller, that was another couple dudes. Jesse was serious about maintaining Spanish night and everyone learned the hard way.

Pantomime. 👊🏼

Sort:  

Maybe you should think about getting a laptop, dude.

You sound like everyone else. I'm gonna just have to do it I guess, apparently everyone except me understands I need one.

They're all the same anymore right? Are they still real expensive?

I haven't bought a laptop in several years although the one I've got is probably gonna blow up sooner than later. I think you can get a cheapish Windows machine at Walmart for like $300–$400 these days. Just a guess though, haven't done much shopping around.

I have been using Macs for a long time but they are ridiculously expensive. My next laptop will just be a cheap trick that ships with Windows, then I'll wipe it clean and install Linux and go from there.

I've never had a Mac but our other devices are apple. Don't know much about computers but I know those Mac's are thousands of dollars.

I think I have enough voices in my head now all saying the same thing at the same time I can take action. Are used computers ever a good idea you think? I ask cuz these days Best Buy is empty.

Hmm I don't feel like I know quite enough about computers to give you an authoritative yes or no re: buying used. Personally I would buy new, but I think you can find refurbished laptops if you do some poking around online. The risk with buying used is I don't think they come with a warranty and it's hard to know for sure what condition the innards are really in.

Cool. We're in the same Internet café.

Always loved the coffee here.