You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reader Agrees To Believe Everything is Made Up And Never Really Happened

in OCD3 years ago

Even the act of slapping a hand here is probably a misdemeanor. At least a fine. I hope you know I'm sincere when I tell my buddies how in the UK we can do things like ask a cop for directions.

May not seem significant but imagine that world.. where you can't ask a cop anything because they'll arrest you.

Thanks @slobberchops. Ok, I won't ask.

Ps - They don't believe me.

Sort:  

May not seem significant but imagine that world.. where you can't ask a cop anything because they'll arrest you.

Surely not that bad? I got pulled over in AZ for splitting traffic on the freeway once riding a motorcycle. The cop was more interested in me talking about Liverpool than handing me a ticket once he discovered my origins. I still had to waste a full day of my life in that shitty traffic school.

In CA you can split traffic, but not in AZ. I don't watch Chips anymore.

I didn't know you couldn't cut traffic in Az. I grew up on bikes, seriously never knew that.

This voice of mine gets me away with a lot of things abroad and I'm pretty confident yours had a lot to do with that cop being friendly here. Either that or you just got lucky.

Some people disagree with me. But myself, everyone I hang out with, we can't ask a cop for directions. I've been forced to submit on the hood of their car while they can search my vehicle top to bottom for a half hour and all I did was call 9-1-1 cuz I saw a little kid in the middle of nowhere by himself.

I wish I was making that up dude.

Wow.. another great story from the USA. I have been pulled over several times as a tourist, but they never seem to do very much. When they hear the accent and know I don't live there then they can't do much. I have probably driven that stretch of desert in your tale.

Thanks for checking that one out. I wish that was the only one. Check out this one if you have e a minute, it's even worse. 5% of the worlds population and 25% of the worlds prison population is what they say, goooooo America!!

You know what I mean then, man I feel the same way in your country. My wife and I call it magic voice. Doesn't matter who, where, what we're doing. Over in UK, when we speak they hear that voice they hear on TV and you can see complexion change, they're so happy. "Where you from? How long will you be here? Do you know any movie stars? I love Target!"

I know.. I couldn't believe that Target one either. More Brit's asked us about Target than Disneyland. 🤷🏼

I read that one as well, you need to CONFORM!!! I was looking at the comments and remembering all those gone, like @lynncoyle1. I remember her.

I know it, I'm such a bad guy.

I've reached out to her a couple times as recent as 10 months ago. No response or anything for years.