MY INTRODUCTION POST TO HIVE || SAY HELLO TO A NEW MEMBER

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

20DC2933-64AA-4C08-B0A2-E7877D1FEBB3.jpeg

I am ecstatic to be writing this post. This is my first post to this fantastic Hive platform. I believe it is worthwhile to spend time here with beautiful people like you, learning about people and places. I utilize a number of other social networking networks, but I've heard that Hive is unique in more ways than one. Meanwhile, let's get to know each other.

ABOUT ME


My name is Daniel. I'm from Edo State, Nigeria, and a graduate of the University of Benin, where I majored in Electrical Engineering. I'm currently self-employed, assisting people with electrical wiring and other electrical issues.

IMG_16314395625834680.jpg

I used to like practical as a suitable student when I was in high school. Chemistry, technical drawing, and physics are among my favorite subjects. To that extent, economics is not my favorite subject. My ambition is to research this problem in the future and become a respected expert in the field, thus I am now enrolled in an online economics class. The major reason I chose to take this course is to help me with my finances.

I also have a lot of friends because I am a gregarious person who enjoys talking to others and meeting new and interesting people. Working is something I've done before. I enjoy taking on and managing difficult projects. I am a really passionate person, and I believe that this is one of my greatest assets.



My friends describe me as a funny and engaging guy with a good sense of humor. When I meet new people who are completely delighted to meet me, I immediately feel at ease with them. Friendship is, in my opinion, one of the most important virtues in human life. We experiment with new ideas, learn new things about other subjects, and try new things. I value friendship and people.

MY HOBBIES


It gives me a lot of energy to meet new people who support all of my attempts to grow and enhance my abilities, not only in the courses but also in my hobbies. Many of my current friends I met on the road while pursuing my profession.

1646231476190.jpg

I'm obsessed with food, and I especially enjoy cooking. Maybe it's because I'm still single, but all I know is that I enjoy cooking, and I would rather cook my own meal than eat at a fast food or restaurant. I'm a pretty outgoing person who likes to party, club, and go on adventures. Because of the way I club and dress, my buddies dubbed me DanyYung.

MY CRYPTO LIFE


After I graduated from school, I was struggling to secure a good job, it wasn't easy for me as most of the companies usaully request someone with 7-8 years experience.

Then everything changed last years, I met a friend online, he told me about Cryptocurrency, he explained how Bitcoin rose and make alot of people an overnight billionaire. He capture my interest immediately and I told him I want to learn, he further told me about some other coin and ask me to invest.

Then on June 17 2021, Invested in Ethereum, and in 7 months I have made X3 of my Investment. I further purchased more ETH that same month,

Screenshot_20210913-123941.png

The Screenshoot Of My First Investment Ethereum

I was very happy and I use the money to Invest in my self, I purchased all the electrical tools I need, I started helping people to fix their home appliances, because I was very good people recommend me to their friends and in no time I started traveling to Lagos and other states for job.

HOW I DISCOVERED HIVE


This is the best thing that has ever happen to me, this year February The Central Bank Of Nigeria (CBN) banned banks from traders to withdraw and deposit money. I have some coins (XRP) I wanted to sell, I joined one telegram group where we make use of Escrow to buy or sell any coin. Me wanting to sell I showed my interest and alot of people DM with their rates, I was so scared of getting scammed because the money is very huge N300k ($600). Then I met Matthew (@mularh), he told me to open Binance and sell using their P2P platform, I didn't no about Binance cause I was using Luno then. I exchange contact with Matthew on WhatsApp and he helped me signed up and guide me on how to sell the coin. I forever cherish him till date. He told me about Hive and he further Introduce me to his boss Mr. James @jsalvage, Mr James help me signed up and with the help of Mr James and Matthew I'm writing my Introduction post.

WHY I CHOOSE TO JOIN AND WHAT KIND OF POST I WILL BE MAKING


I choose to be a part of this platform because I believe I will get a lot from it. It's enlightening to extend my knowledge. On Hive, I can now improve my language skills and meet wonderful people.

I'd be writing about my day-to-day activities, some of my projects, and how to conduct some electrical work yourself (DIY). In addition, I'll be writing an article about how I cook some unique foods, as well as the methods needed in producing various Nigerian dishes, especially Edo local dishes you won't want to miss any I guess, just follow me and stay tuned.

I'd want to express my gratitude to Mr. James @jsalvage for onboarding me to this platform. I admire your efforts and wish you God's blessings. Thank you for taking the time to read my story, and I hope we can work together to achieve our goals. I can't wait to meet new mindsets and learn about some other countries dishes.

Sort:  

Welcome dannyyung!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive Danny

I offer a tip, that is to stay anonymous with your crypto transactions (and for sure dont post copy of your transactions on blockchain)otherwise the governments will tax you on capital gains and use the taxes to get fat and to murder our brothers and sisters in many ways.

Namaste
Atma

Alright, I have edited it and blur the sensitive part, thank you so much 🙏

You are welcome. Remember though that on blockchain the original post is still visible with a blockexplorer. Might be best if you "wash" the transaction by sending tokens to an anonymous privacy wallet before more gains accrue.

Welcome bro, please Always protect your keys. If possible, store them offline for future reference.

It just a screenshot, my key isn't visible. Just my wallet address and I have blur it already.

Thank you!

Hello @dannyyung! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Do check out different communities which you might be interested in here: Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide
If you need guidelines to make a mark here on the platform, check the following:
Criteria for quality posts and Ins and Outs of OCD Curation
And lastly, if you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Look at who we have here!! Welcome boss

Mr James, I really appreciate your effort sir.. thank you so much 🙏

Congratulations @dannyyung! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12

Thank you, I will check out the last post

You're welcome @dannyyung
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Welcome to Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @dannyyung!

Yeah, I do visit my parents in Edo, during festivals.

Finally, good to have you onboard, welcome to Hive. I can't wait to learn how to cook some Edo dishes from you 😀.

Enjoy your stay here big man