Black Lives Matter

in OCD4 years ago

image.png

Photo by Mathilda Khoo

Shame me no more

Blame me no more

I am not my hair

I am human

Treat me with kindness

I matter

We matter

image.png

Photo by munshots

When you see us

You see a threat

I am flesh

I have fears

I have feelings

Listen to me

Don't hurt me

image.png

Photo by David Ramos

But you let me down

burnt me to ashes

you let me fall

and withdrew your hands of love

you went deaf on my cry

don't punish me

but you did

image.png

Photo by LOGAN WEAVER

Here we are fighting to live

fighting to be heard

Crying to be seen

Don't judge me for my skin

Don't profile me for my looks

Black lives matter

We matter

Let's do better

Sort:  

I support this message
I support this poem
#blacklivesmatter

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great poem

thank you very much.
Also, thank your for the hive onboard referral. It has been very helpful.

hey do you know anyone who would like to admin the Black Lives Matter Hive community? I think we need one now.

I can't think of anyone right now but could we talk in DM. Maybe on Twitter or discord.

is this your original poem? just curious...

Yes, it is... very original 👌🏾

hey, i made you an admin in BLM: https://peakd.com/c/hive-186309/created

Great! Thanks

Let's do great things together

sounds good.

It is so true - all life matters - wish our government will start realizing that with all the farm murders here in SA -

Hi
I know all lives matters. I think we all do but let's stay on topic and be sensitive. I know you mean well but right now. We need the world to know #blacklivesmatter

About dokmviolence in Africa, we experience such in Nigeria as well. From the Boko Haram to thr fulani heards men and many others. Including then police killing innocent citizens and false accusations and imprisonments to be forgotten. It gets worse everyday.

It is very very sad