You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thing About "Power to the People"

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

That old insular thing of hiring your own makes it incumbent on the tribe to ensure members are competent.

Still a lot of businesses operate this way. Even now with my new job, I feel like they don't really care about competence that much. As long as I'm part of their tribe or that I agree with them 100% all the time. Even big businesses lose money this way because this old behavior of their managers still persists. They lose the talented and keep the incompetent.

Sort:  

Fucking A. !BEER !PIZZA !LUV !ENGAGE

Connect

Trade


@diabolika! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eturnerx.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more