You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 My Marketfriday: Interesting Souvenirs at the masters fair

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

The first pictures remind me of the nesting dolls, if only for colorings and the way they are painted. they look like wood, is that the material that they are made of? The tradition of girls wearing kokoshniks? Do they still wear them at festivals?

You hit the nail on the head when you said that the kids are definitely hard to take away without buying them something special. I love the little dolls at the end and I was just thinking how cool it would be to make some of them into hand puppets! They are so adorable! I hope you have a most wonderful Friday and thank you for the shout out as always your flowers are incredibly beautiful and I thank you for presenting them.

Thank you so much for taking the time to join the challenge! I love going to the craft fairs! They are an integral part of #MarketFriday! We enjoy them immensely! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that at this time, it is harder to find something to fit the challenge. On a good day, it takes a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. I hope you know that there is great latitude in what Market means. It can be typical of where you shop for food, or it can be a unique place that you visit. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! There is no doubt you know what you are doing, but, if any of your friends reading this... and wondering how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! I feel like you have an undervalued post, so I am giving you a bigger tip! xo

Upped and reposted

!tip 1.0