You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing tall to falling

in OCD3 years ago

Do I spend enough time with her, is the time we spend quality, will she remember any of this at all?

Every good parent wonders this. I can honestly say that it is not the exact things that are remembered (although some are) but, rather the feelings you left behind. It is the feeling safe, loved secure, and love and loved and loved.

I was just asking people the other day if they remembered to hug their child today. All the life lessons will help her develop into the person she will be, but, it is the love that she will remember best. You are the best dad!

Sort:  

It is the feeling safe, loved secure, and love and loved and loved.

I think that this is important and I think she feels like she can come to us when she needs, but comfortable enough not to have to ask for everything.

I don't think I am the greatest dad - but I am far from the worst :)

Let's ask Smallsteps. ;) That is what I was talking about.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you!