GYscifi - Aerial combat drone

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

GYscifi is a temporary prefix I'm using in my post titles for sharing content from an original sci-fi IP (Intellectual Property) I'm developing during my free time. In these posts I will share some of the artwork, renders, work-in-progress, lore and anything that I think might be interesting.

An unmanned aerial drone designed, modeled and textured by yours truly. I forgot to include a human model for scale reference - it is about 2.7m in length, about the size of a Smart Fortwo city car (show at the end of this post).

waspfront.PNG

Lore info:

The CAV-12 "Wasp" is a multipurpose aerial drone designed and built by Polyrocket Aeronatics, primarily for law enforcement and military use. It is usually used as an anti-personnel asset, especially effective in urban and industrial environments where it is able to provide continuous close air support for friendly troops in both atmospheric as well as vacuum environments.

It is lightly armed and armored - the standard tail mounted twin blasters are good enough against unarmored enemies but the craft itself is generally vulnerable against anything more powerful than small arms or light rifles. However, because they are so cheap to purchase and maintain, even small militias can afford to deploy them in considerable numbers, making them a legitimate threat in the battlefield.

The aforementioned Smart Fortwo:
for2.jpg

Sort:  

I have exactly no idea whatsoever what your protagonists might look like but just given the waspish shape of that thing I'm already imagining them fleeing from it in an epic chase scene XD

Good idea for an action scene 😁