Parasailing - what an experience!!

in OCD3 years ago

Took my friend Tam to experience parasailing prior to her returning to South Africa. She loved the whole Ayia Napa experience.

whatsapp_image_2021_05_31_at_13.59.31_4_.jpeg
With Tam going for a Parasail

whatsapp_image_2021_05_31_at_13.59.30_5_.jpeg
Up and away

We had both recently seen the Netflix show Who killed Sara in which there is an accident with a parasail - so we were both a little nervous - although I have had the experience before. Tam had not so it was a birthday present for her.

whatsapp_image_2021_05_31_at_13.59.31_5_.jpeg
The crystal clear waters below

whatsapp_image_2021_05_31_at_14.01.36_3_.jpeg

We both thoroughly enjoyed going up and seeing the beautiful sights below.

We also discovered this weekend that Les, my sister in law has not experienced parasailing - so next month we'll be taking her to enjoy a parasail. Probably with me and my mom - the three girls - or she may prefer to go up with Jack, my brother.

My first song, a collaboration with Lee Cole, a South African artist who is doing extremely well on circuit, is due to be released at the end of the month. Can't wait to share my new songs with you here on HIVE

Much love
Eden😘

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow that looks fun but I'm not sure I could do that. My daughter though is more adventurous when it comes to stuff like these.

Most times I am willing to try new things and be adventurous. Very little phases me.

Congratulations @edenmichelle! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow - 4 years already.

Coincidentally, my husband and I had just watched the Netflix show Who killed Sara right about the time our son posted one of those disappearing snapchat videos of him parasailing for the first time, in Mexico.... he LOVED it of course and made it safely to the ground. With my vertigo, this is one adventure I'll likely never attempt.

He hasn't composed any new music for some time. Having too much fun, I guess... congratulations on your collaboration and new release!

We also watched the show just prior to the experience. What is your son's name Carol? Thanks for stopping by my post

Miles Kean, @mvkean, and yes, I saw in your post you had "recently" watched that movie, or I would never have remembered the film. :) Miles would like you. Saturday, he's heading to Colombia for a week, possibly longer. He lives out of a suitcase. #TheNomad musician and traveler, traveling light, living minimally and living large - truly LIVING! - while his working-stiff sister never catches a break and wonders why I don't "light a fire under Miles" to "settle down" and live a stressed-out, work work work life like hers....