MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE

in OCD2 years ago

IMG-20220422-WA0044.jpg

GET TO KNOW ME

Hello fam, my name is elkris a fun and purposeful person you will ever wish to meet an indigene of Rivers state(pitakwa boy). I'm the middle man being the third child from a family of five.

My hobbies are cooking, Music, adventures, traveling, reading & writing( stories, poetry). Writing has been something that has been running through my blood as i Pen my words from the chamber of my heart down to the blue ink.

I am so excited being a part of this Hive family. A privilege that was given to me by my amiable friend @blacktarri and I can't just thank her enough for bringing me to where I can express my writing skills.hive is truly a place where writing is nourish, and cherish as i yearn for growth in developing this skill of mine.

IMG-20220422-WA0043.jpg

When i was much younger due to my craving for cooking i was asked to prepare a porridge yam wow..!!
I was so happy and excited getting to prepare a meal that all could eat at home.I never knew peeling the skin without washing your hands thoroughly could itch like mad. Ohh..!!! What have i done to myself, my body was badly itching me to the point i needed to apply red oil thinking it will subside, but that even worsen it. Ohh my God as i itch and cry profusely, and restless rushing down to the bathroom to have a washed with soap and sponge. My skin was so red with marks as i washed my sins away lol..!!

When my mum came back home hungry with anticipation of being served a porridge yam, rushing down to the kitchen seeing the kitchen unkept the yam unprepared she was so angry looking, and wanted to spank me
only for her to see me crying, and itching all over my body, she smiled and said "ohh my son,now you have learnt cooking" huh.!

With anger i told her i will never ever try preparing yam again. When it was served by her i was scared eating what almost got me mad though it tasted delicious.

IMG-20220422-WA0042.jpg

this story is just to let you guys know i have got alot to share with you all, and I'm so glad to be taking my first move which is the introduction post.
As a newbie, i have alot to learn here, though my friend @blacktarri has explain and given me the Onion about Hive blogchain and how it works, so i think i am ready for this.

Ohh..! let me not forget to let you all know that i live in Port Harcourt (Rivers State), and I have alot to tell you guys about Port Harcourt, but that will be a story for another day as i am only here to introduce my humble self.

Screenshot_20220422-215139.png

I know with time their is going to be a great change in my writing skill as i get to read more articles posted,which will be an opening for me getting to know you all better.

I hope that I'm welcomed here, and thanks for reading my Introduction post.

All pictures you see on this post are mine!!!

Sort:  

Welcome elkris!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @elkris! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks so much I will check them out

Congratulations @elkris! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ciao benvenuto su hive
Sono sicura che ti piacerà molto
Ti auguro una buona giornata mio caro
@luba555

Welcome elkris.. I'm sure you came here to hive with your fun? 😊😊

Explore the chain and enjoy yourself.

Thanks for the welcome man!!! I really do appreciate

You're welcome

Hello Elkris!
You're welcome to Hive.

I can't wait to read your works.

Thanks Amaka i deeply appreciate 🙏

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

@elkris you finally here🥰 welcome to hive and I hope to see more of you here, cheers 🥂

Thank you so much @blacktarri I'm even working on my second post. Thanks

Hi Elkris
I just saw your new message here on hive ! So I came by to say : Welcome I wish you good luck with hive blogging and I Will See you around🍀 Your passions and thoughts put into writing and a hive blog is great and fun. Also niches or new ideas are appreciated and if you have questions let us on hive know. There are many hivers that will help if you ask in comments or in discord!
There is so much so all topics will have a place here. The hivinguniverse is so diverse it’s suitable for all of us. See the list of all communities on hive in your front end drop down menu.
We (@ jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , ( when normal life doesn’t get in the way ) and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and all the answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands but also many other hiver bees and have fun here!

And don’t be afraid to ask there is so much that the beginning can be daunting and scary.
But we are nice, complicated but nice.

https://discord.gg/gJuuYSAG
Theterminal discord invite

There I also mobile app for blogging called Ecency Or join their lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans
Here is the “ steps to take blog” :
https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@beeber/ecency-help-signup-process-for
Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

Or this blog https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hives-most-effective-but-controversial-marketing-video-so-far

B