Tree Tuesday - In Search of the Blue Fungi!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

My friend had told me she had spotted a blue fungi growing on one of the trees in the village wood. Excited, this morning I went with her in search of the blue fungi! On the way, we spotted a few trees and leaves that someone had spray painted blue. It became quite apparent that the fungi we were looking for had probably been spray painted! Sure enough there it was. Can't believe I got up early for this!

Anyway, I'd not been in this wood before so we carried on. We had to divert at one point as my friend's lurcher had spotted a rabbit. I didn't want any killings on my watch, so we changed direction to get away from the unsuspecting rabbit.

I will never understand why anyone would want to carve their initials into the bark of a beautiful tree.

We had a lovely walk and the rain kept off until we arrived back home. A little disappointed maybe, but nice to check out somewhere different.

#treetuesday by @old-guy-photos.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Darn it just spray paint lol.

I'm not going to believe a word she says next time. 😊

Still she got you to take a walk with her through the woods and had some fun. Now the speculation on the choice of blue or the story behind the blue splat. Was it from a paint ball? From a can? Was it her? or a kid down the street? Did the unseen rabbit have a blue head? or maybe just maybe it was the forest Nymphs having fun with the Humans.

Lol. I think it will have to remain a mystery but I won't be fooled next time. 😊