You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give value to the community and the community will have your back

in OCD2 years ago

I tend to agree with you about this contrast - I see Hive very much as a "what you put in is what you get out" type of community. If you lurk in the shadows and don't put yourself out there, there's very little chance that you're going to be noticed. If you push yourself out of your comfort zone and make the effort, you will get more than if you just didn't bother. Everyone is different and we all have our own levels of commitment and availability, but you're never really going to get anywhere if you don't even try - and that is the case with all things in life. If you're planning on winning the lottery, you have to buy a ticket.

I feel bad for someone in need and it's unfortunate that this is the way things have happened, but I must admit I have no idea who this artist is that you speak of but I saw the sympathy posts for the lady who passed away. That in itself shows where there was more engagement.