Sort:  

I'm surprised this post hasn't garnered any attention, it might be because of the tags you used, I suggest you check other posts on similar topics to see which tags are most effective.

Now, regarding the subject matter, you discuss very important issues here, and I really like your interpretation of the Crucifixion as the willing sacrifice of our past flawed selves and the Resurrection as embracing our deeper, healthier selves. I've had profound experiences involving Immanuel (Jesus) and have come to the very same conclusions you offer here. Really awesome post! Great blessings to you!

Thank you for this beautiful and encouraging comment! It made my morning 🤗 Perhaps I should change tags 🤔 some of my posts gained over 300 likes, and some didn't reach 3 views!

This is an amazing post which as it seems to happen here has not got the attention it requires.

Every time the negative idea offers itself to you, you must consciously cross it out (crucify it>
2cor 10:5 and beyond one of the greatest way to discipline the mind.

Thank you! 😊 At the moment, I am writing a new article of a similar kind, called "Master Overcomer". Hopefully, it will spread around more easily.

My pleasure, hope to read it when you are done posting. Have a lovely day.