You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Opinion) Activism, Art and the Legacy of art / El activismo, el arte y el legado del arte (Eng-esp)

in OCDlast year

But the first point I want to bring up is that it is very difficult to express oneself in a concrete way when the attention is generated through a spectacle. It seems that the activists, or the ONG as such, have nothing against art, its legacy or its importance, and I believe them. But even if they argue that the purpose of the protest was to raise awareness; that art appreciation would be useless in a collapsed society, I believe that the idea behind this protest was to get attention, to get a viral clip that they could share and generate a huge presence.

These events are all over the news, so even if you don't want to see them, at some point you can't avoid them.

I personally don't appreciate the way they want attention, but that's just my opinion. However, when the van Gogh painting was thrown paint on it, someone on twitter said the artist used plant based oil, so it had nothing to do with the scope of the protest.

Anyway, for future reference, I'd like to suggest Rant, Complain, Talk community for this type of topics. OCD community is for topics that don't fit in any other community and should be used when you don't find a niche community for your post.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide. I also put together a list of communities, which is not complete, there are much more communities on Hive, but it will help you get started.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, yes I was worried, because I didn't find the right community! Thanks for supporting me by saving me a lot of work, with even a list of communities!

I really appreciate your comment! I will check it out completely!

You're welcome. Let me know if you need more help.