Guiding @iren-z through Hive journey: #NewHivers Initiative

in OCD4 years ago

Let me start by saying I made this video like 3 days ago. Wanted to post it through @threespeak but I was having challenges posting it on 3speak.

I want to thank @theycallmedan for this wonderful initiative. This is an initiative where old hivers will guide and mentor new hivers through their journey on Hive. Click on the link below to know more about the initiative and participate.
#NewHivers Initiative - Become a Hive Mentor - Collaboration with VictoriaBSB

This initiative will help new hivers not to pass through what we passed through and it will help to get their stand and understand Hive on time.

I have chosen to mentor @iren-z. @iren-z os new on Hive and she just did her introduction post. You can all read her introduction to know more about her.
Irenz: Beginning my hive journey

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoN4EmVPaRsLg4zeCLNTtFBU6G8AkCnYAVx8CjLdeWRUmrKCQBByPiet7YbSW.jpeg
Source

I chose @iren-z because she is real and she is a Nigerian like myself. As she said in her introductory post, she is just beginning her Hive journey and I am here to mentor her and guide her through the journey.

I have put up a detailed guide to help you in your Hive journey and to make your Hive journey very easy in this 28 minutes video. Please do well to watch the video and ask me any question you may have.

In the video, I have explained in detail about

  • security, keys and how to secure your keys
  • Navigating the platform
  • Hive-Engine tokens
  • Making good and quality posts
  • DApps on Hive
  • Communities on Hive
  • Interacting with other hivers on discord servers
  • Engaging with other hivers posts and following great hivers
  • And many more

As promised in the video, here are some links to Hive communities and discord servers you can join

Communities

Discord servers

Accounts to follow and engage

If you have any questions, just let me know and I will be glad to put you through. I will also visit your blog from time to time. You can also reach me on whatsapp and telegram through +2348059077852.

Once again you are welcome to this great platform.